NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Scam CraigsList Email says from CEO Sandra Clark

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2011, 01:31 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
DnPresident's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: At home
Posts: 2,024
DnPresident is a splendid one to beholdDnPresident is a splendid one to beholdDnPresident is a splendid one to beholdDnPresident is a splendid one to beholdDnPresident is a splendid one to beholdDnPresident is a splendid one to beholdDnPresident is a splendid one to behold
 


Ethan Allen Fund Animal Rescue Animal Rescue Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Animal Rescue Animal Rescue Protect Our Planet

Scam CraigsList Email says from CEO Sandra Clark


This was sent to me again today. Below is the info including subject which was an ad I ran on craigslist a few months ago, Senders email, Date sent and the email content. The link the email goes to is mac-book.org which is pointed to ns1 and 2. webthangs.com. One has privacy one doesn't.

Subject:
1995 Cobra 365ci 600+Rwhp
From:
Sandra Clark <judithigih@hotmail.com> (Add as Preferred Sender)
Date: Tue, May 17, 2011 2:18 pm
To: <xxxxx@xx.com>

Attention $14000,

My name is Sandra Clark, Ceo of Craigslist. We have recently joined up with Apple company for a one-time promotional event today, we are giving away complimentary Apple MacBooks to randomly selected people who have submitted an ad on Craig's list. You've been chosen as one of our newest winners for today. We randomly select numbers to match up with ads on Craigslist and your advertisement matched with our latest drawing.

We have joined up with Apple to market their hottest product yet, the Apple MacBook. Once yet again, we are running this promotion for one-day only. All you need to do is CLICK HERE to go to our web site created for this promotion and enter your email to get yours for free. Just be sure you enter your email therefore we can locate our records to make certain that we have reserved one for you. That's it!
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/715223-scam-craigslist-email-says-ceo-sandra.html

Congratulations on winning a free Apple MacBook (valued at $1499). If you could have any query or concerns, feel free to e-mail me back. However, you need to claim your free MacBook 1st to make certain one will be set-aside for you before the deadline ends. We do understand that you may not receive this email until after the deadline, but, we advise you check out the site and enter your email to see if we still have got yours on hold, which we often-times do as a result others have not claimed theirs on time.

Sandra Clark

CEO, C-list
__________________
interesting facts
DnPresident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 06:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
mvna's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Duluth Mn
Posts: 9
mvna is an unknown quantity at this point
 




So, did they still have your MacBook on hold?
mvna is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
eBay Buys 25 Percent Stake in San Francisco-Based Web Site Craigslist Mark Industry News 0 08-16-2004 03:07 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger