NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page VYQ.com Stolen Domain

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2011, 01:03 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ariyas.com
Posts: 1,394
silentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to behold
 




Notice VYQ.com Stolen Domain


This domain has been stolen and the crook is trying to sell it for $2500 on 4.cn and Flippa. Original owner has been notified.
silentg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2011, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
ninjadomain's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: US
Posts: 2,638
ninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond reputeninjadomain has a reputation beyond repute
 




Thanks for the warning!
__________________
Ninja Domain
342.net | Y00.com
Crew.net | BpB.net
ninjadomain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 07:49 AM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ariyas.com
Posts: 1,394
silentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to behold
 




The Flippa member just listed ASG.com and has sold GKZ.com recently as well.
silentg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2011, 06:50 PM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ariyas.com
Posts: 1,394
silentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to behold
 




Got Flippa to ban him but he still has those domains.
silentg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 05:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
kev
KevinMacpherson.co.uk
 
kev's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Posts: 3,886
kev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant future
 



What was the name of the Flippa member? I've just bought a LLL.com after reading about it on Flippa

Thanks
kev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 09:55 AM THREAD STARTER               #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ariyas.com
Posts: 1,394
silentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to beholdsilentg is a splendid one to behold
 




https://flippa.com/136940-vyq-com-3-...p-short-domain
silentg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can your website be stolen? -Nick- Website Development 0 01-06-2006 06:45 AM
My design was stolen (FALSE REPORT) planet-nick Warnings & Alerts 43 06-23-2005 02:12 AM
Some one stolen my names???Or Godaddy Problem? bizbj Domain Name Discussion 78 10-11-2004 03:42 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:05 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger