NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Bob_M is Charles Schlicht (951) 659-03&&. PO Box . Idyllwild, CA

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2011, 02:49 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 69
financialaidnyc will become famous soon enough
 



Bob_M is Charles Schlicht (951) 659-03&&. PO Box . Idyllwild, CA


So crazy! Charles Schlicht is the real "Bob Matthews" and he scammed a np member in 2008.(http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and...epros-com.html)
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/711554-bob_m-charles-schlicht-951-659-03-a.html

This all started when I googled 951-659-2010, the number that shows up on his paypal invoice. "bob matthews" owns: idywd.com
(http://whois.domaintools.com/idywd.com)- a typo for Idyllwild.

I then googled the email he used for payment: realprvtmail@gmail.com, and his OC profile showed up, with his real name: http://ocnights.orangecounty.com/pro...ource=activity

I Googled Charles Schlicht (951) 659-03^^. PO Box 1. Idyllwild, CA and an old np thread shows up--the info is gone, because "Bob_M" (Rhino back then) sold his location to another member on here. (http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showt...light=location)


His real site is http://www.charlesschlicht.us/ (a webdesigner--so the description fits).



I know this sounds very cyber Nancy Drew--but this guy is a pro scam artist. Well, not too pro, messy work. I think he may be related to the most recent warning, but I don't want to jump ahead...anyway, I'm pressing charges. Beware everyone!

---------- Post added at 05:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:16 AM ----------

PS. 99% sure I'm right as IPs are 69.195.131.90 for both http://www.charlesschlicht.us/ and http://whois.domaintools.com/idywd.com
__________________
AmazingDryCleaner.com
http://www.madmarketingmethod.com/be...adlesson_1.php
financialaidnyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/711554-bob_m-charles-schlicht-951-659-03-a.html
Posted By For Type Date
Warnings & Alerts on NamePros - Buy, Sell, Discuss Domain Names | BoardReader This thread Refback 04-21-2011 02:43 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MSN scammer!! offers you to be a moderator, don't give personal data! Jim_Westergren Warnings & Alerts 54 07-05-2006 06:35 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:05 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger