NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page SCAM ALERT - updatesource.info - TheActorClub.vemk.com - ig.com.br - vemk.com

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-03-2011, 06:11 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
CureCancer's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,222
CureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond repute
 


Cancer Survivorship

SCAM ALERT - updatesource.info - TheActorClub.vemk.com - ig.com.br - vemk.com


This individual uses craigslist and other job posting sites and claims to be auditioning for actors for hollywood movies.

He has you sign up for membership before he displays the location and time of the audition. The truth is that their is no audition, for the last 12 months he has used various email services such as gmail, yahoo, etc to MASS SPAM the list of people who have fell for this scam.

Let this be a warning to anyone who is a victim of this crime.

he changes domain names on a monthly basis to use as email account at godaddy.com - his main site that he uses for the scam is : TheActorClub.vemk.com
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/705073-scam-alert-updatesource-info-theactorclub-vemk.html
vemk.com

Please report him to abuse@godaddy.com if you are a victim and report him on all forums possible.

updatesource.info
Registrant Contact Information:
Name: Keith Spiegel
Address 1: 2055 Linton Lake Drive
City: Delray Beach
State: Florida
Zip: 33445
Country: US
Phone: +1.5615779352
Email: moviepackage@yahoo.com

Domain name: vemk.com

Registrant Contact:
Web Hosting
Airton Lopes ()

Fax:
Rua Jaguaribe, 09
S??o Paulo, SP 02866100
BR

Administrative Contact:
Web Hosting
Airton Lopes (tomn@ig.com.br)
+55.1198174276
Fax:
Rua Jaguaribe, 09
S??o Paulo, SP 02866100
BR
CureCancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 03:07 PM THREAD STARTER               #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
CureCancer's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,222
CureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond repute
 


Cancer Survivorship

Awful SCAM ALERT: ActorClub.cbes.net - CBES.NET - Lehman Chan 1487 Pacific Avenue


the scumbag is back with a new domain, WARNING

Registrant:
Computer Business Electronic Systems
1487 Pacific Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94109
US

Domain Name: CBES.NET

Administrative Contact:
Computer Business Electronic Systems
Lehman Chan
1487 Pacific Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94109
US
(415)440-2248
(415)956-7279 [fax]
cbe@cbes.net


SCAM URL HE USES: ActorClub.cbes.net
CureCancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
actorclub.cbes.net, cbes.net, scam cbes.net, updatesource.info


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alert on Internet love scam!! master9888 Warnings & Alerts 1 08-04-2010 03:15 PM
Scam Alert!!!! Domain Registry Support Yofie Domain Name Discussion 4 04-10-2008 03:34 PM
Ebay Scam Alert sdtrader Warnings & Alerts 3 11-06-2006 12:15 AM
Graphic / flash designer required Mark @ Five AM Web Design Discussion 8 09-15-2005 05:32 AM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger