NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Beware of keyword scam regarding your company name or trademark

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
8 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2010, 08:15 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
gladdy's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: goldnames.com
Posts: 4,634
gladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond reputegladdy has a reputation beyond repute
 




Beware of keyword scam regarding your company name or trademark


Don’t get caught put by the latest internet scam

received email lately, and found hundred similar cases over internet:

Starts:

From: cathy.wang@hk-apidnr.com

Sent: Monday, October 25, 2010, 9:47:29 AM

To: enquiries

Subject: (your domain name here) trademark squatting

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are a Network Solutions Company, mainly dealing with domain name registration and internet intellectual property rights protection. on Oct. 24,2010 we received a formal application from a local company in your country who is applying to register several domains, using “your domain name here”as the internet brand. After investigation,we find that you are the original user of the internet brand. Such similar domain cases may involve your trademark and company name,and may cause website confusion and conflicts. For a responsible attitude, we inform you here and ask for your opinion. If you don't mind,we will finish registration for the third company.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/683954-beware-keyword-scam-regarding-your-company.html
Regards,
Cathy wang
Tel:+852 3175 7930 (ext.8010)
Fax:+852 3175 7932
Email:cathy.wang@hk-apidnr.com
Website: www.apidnr.com.hk
gladdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2010, 12:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
tiawood's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 450
tiawood is a splendid one to beholdtiawood is a splendid one to beholdtiawood is a splendid one to beholdtiawood is a splendid one to beholdtiawood is a splendid one to beholdtiawood is a splendid one to beholdtiawood is a splendid one to beholdtiawood is a splendid one to behold
 




My family member received this lately with a little variance but basically saying the same thing.
tiawood is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
keyword research swati dora Search Engines 3 12-24-2008 11:06 AM
General Business, Recipe/Cooking, Adult and other domain names for sale Valineo Domains For Sale - Fixed Price 0 08-22-2008 05:12 AM
Major Corporation .mobi Names movingconcierge Dot MOBI 334 09-26-2007 11:19 AM
Am I being had? Syntheso Domain Name Discussion 8 06-10-2007 05:15 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger