NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Has anyone else seen this ploy?

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
8 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2010, 09:12 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
Entrepreneur888's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Worldwide Traveller
Posts: 317
Entrepreneur888 is a glorious beacon of lightEntrepreneur888 is a glorious beacon of lightEntrepreneur888 is a glorious beacon of lightEntrepreneur888 is a glorious beacon of lightEntrepreneur888 is a glorious beacon of light
 



Has anyone else seen this ploy?


Got this today, I wonder how many businesses fall into this type of ploy,



From: "Angela" <info@ygnetwork.org>
Date: Wed, 6 Oct 2010 13:18:52 +0800
To: <(mydomain)>
Subject: Notice of Intellectual Property-Trademark Name
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/680824-has-anyone-else-seen-this-ploy.html

Dear Manager,

We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in Shanghai, China. On October,6th,2010, We received HUAXIA Company's application that they are registering the name "(mydomain)" as their Internet Trademark and "(mydomain).cn","(mydomain).com.cn" ,"(mydomain).asia"domain names etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!

Kind regards

Angela Zhang
Shanghai Office (Head Office)
Registration Department Manager
3002, Nanhai Building 854.Nandan Road
Xuhui District, Shanghai
Email: info@yg-networks.com

Anhui Office
Office: +86 0553 4994789
Fax: +86 0553 4994789
web: Home
Entrepreneur888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 09:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
First Time Poster !
 
gazzip's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: GB
Posts: 6,877
gazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond reputegazzip has a reputation beyond repute
 



I'v had a few of them, sounds like complete bullshit so I just ignored them all




.
gazzip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 11:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 976
npcomplete has much to be proud ofnpcomplete has much to be proud ofnpcomplete has much to be proud ofnpcomplete has much to be proud ofnpcomplete has much to be proud ofnpcomplete has much to be proud ofnpcomplete has much to be proud ofnpcomplete has much to be proud of
 


Baby Health Save a Life Special Olympics
I get them too. I would bet that most people around here get this same crap, frequently. They are obviously trying to sell keywords in the .cn extension to those holding the same keyword in .com (etc.)

.
__________________
.
(Just another mathematician obsessed with proving P != NP -- that is a math joke for job security)

Smile! In a few short years you will realize that these are the good old days!
npcomplete is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:59 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger