08-28-2010, 04:51 AM
| THREAD STARTER
#1 (permalink)
|
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Dec 2008 Location: http://namefrontier.com/
Posts: 8,017
| ALERT: Just got this email 5 minutes ago.... Gone phishing!! Looks like this email was from Go Daddy, and the "believable" link (which was immediately removed by Go daddy) really showed it was. This is what happened when you clicked the link. Note the address you see here was cloaked. See the info it requests--> http://users5.nofeehost.com/gatorlog/cp.htm If you do see the above do not complete it. AGAIN BEWARE!!!! This is how you lose your domains to scammers!!! "Dear Customer,
During our regularly scheduled account maintenance and verification procedures, we have detected a slight error in your Hosting account information. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/674464-alert-just-got-email-5-minutes.html
Please update and verify your information by clicking the link below:
{removed}
If your account information is not updated within 72 hours then your ability to access your account will become restricted.
© 1999-2010 GoDaddy.com. All Rights Reserved"
Last edited by mitch007; 08-28-2010 at 05:20 AM.
|
| |