| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2008 Location: In the Van... man..
Posts: 1,092
![]() ![]() ![]() | Under Attack!!!! I have received 20 or 30 of these this morning.. all from a different mail address.. but then it seems that the original sender is the same.. Anybody else getting these?? Thanks. rn-path: xxxx@YAHOO.COM From: xxxx@YAHOO.COM To: XXXXX Subject: Hosting - Important Updates and Information Mime-Version: 1.0 Date: Mon, 09 Aug 2010 16:41:47 +0100 Reply-To: xxxx@YAHOO.COM Content-Type: text/plain Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit You are welcomed with a command of hackers ZeleniyHach We hold a huge network of Distributed Denial Of Service Attack, allowing to suspend any web site. We have been watching XXX.COM and were able to find out that you have spent pretty money much for its advancement and we want to to offer you to spend a little more yet. Just as little as 200 bucks as a voluntary donation to our fund will keep your web site away from DDOS attack. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/671293-under-attack.html 200 bucks is not so much also will help you to avoid greater problems in the future. FOR DULLS..!!! IF YOU DO NOT OFFER TO US 200 bucks WE WILL KILL YOUR WEB SITE! Unfortunately, we accept only Webmoney Paymer Cheks, so make sure to get your fat asses out and without assistance find out how to transfer money into it. We give you 48 hours. If after 48 hours we will not get 200 dollars, there is one more 0 will be added to 200 bucks, i.e. 2000 bucks and so on until you come to reason. Stingy pays twice ) When you are ready, just send the check as your response to this message. In subject matter of the letter specify the domain with greater letters, it is a lot of you We are the one, respect our work. Respectfully, Top Manager of ZeleniyHach project.
Last edited by saucey; 08-09-2010 at 09:47 AM.
|
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Dec 2008 Location: http://namefrontier.com/
Posts: 8,017
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | This is an extortion scam of a pretty high order. DO NOT respond to them in any way- no email back, nothing. They have nothing there to hurt you IMO..its all a cyber mafia type extortion trying to get you scared. It's all just an extortion version of a Nigerian scam. DONT FALL FOR IT!! http://www.419legal.org/blog/2009/04...e-fear-factor/ If you do (or God forbid send them any money) the extortion will never end and your name will get passed around to other scammer extortionists who will see you as "prime sucker meat." So, ignore it!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited by mitch007; 08-09-2010 at 09:42 AM.
|
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Domains my Dominion Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Web 1.0
Posts: 9,963
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Report to yahoo, also find out the IP in the mail headers and report to their ISP.
__________________ NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #5 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2008 Location: In the Van... man..
Posts: 1,092
![]() ![]() ![]() | Thanks People. Not sure how to obtain I.P. from headers. ---------- Post added at 10:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:43 AM ---------- Done. Hopefully the emails stop shortly. Thanks again. |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| BionicHead.com Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Rancho Mirage, California
Posts: 1,463
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I've been getting hundreds (literally) of these today too. Luckily, they don't really know who I am. They are using the default email addresses used by the private whois service. Nevertheless, this is time consuming. I reported them to Yahoo and the Whois service. I wonder if this is going to help at all. |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 147
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | These guys are good. I am getting hit too. They are using random IP addresses. It is averaging 4 emails per minute. Don't know how to stop them, other than finding the source, spam blockers don't work because of unique IP addresses !!! Any thoughts ? Here is a sample of one of the email headers : Return-path: <anonymous@s374.xrea.com> Envelope-to: <**** My email ***>>> Delivery-date: Mon, 09 Aug 2010 16:57:35 -0400 Received: from s374.xrea.com ([125.53.24.142]:58856) by host.my-host.com with smtp (Exim 4.69) (envelope-from <anonymous@s374.xrea.com>) id 1OiZPZ-00036S-6V for <**** My email ***>>>; Mon, 09 Aug 2010 16:57:34 -0400 Received: (qmail 8817 invoked by uid 1000); 10 Aug 2010 05:54:21 +0900 Date: 10 Aug 2010 05:54:21 +0900 Message-ID: <20100809205421.8816.qmail@s374.xrea.com> From: anonymous@s374.xrea.com ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=671293 To: <**** My email ***>>> Subject: X-Pidtime: 2664 20100810055421 X-Spam-Status: No, score=-0.8 X-Spam-Score: -7 X-Spam-Bar: / X-Spam-Flag: NO |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| BionicHead.com Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Rancho Mirage, California
Posts: 1,463
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Are you using privacy protection? If you are, remove it and then add it again (thus generating a new email address). As soon as I did this, the email address that they had for me became invalid and the emails stopped immediately. If you are not using privacy, set up a email filter that blocks a phrase from the subject or body. Blocking this phrase, "huge network of Distributed Denial Of Service Attack," should stop this particular email. |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Aug 2008 Location: London
Posts: 629
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | It really pisses me off when people like this spam. At least, if you are going to spam have the decency to be literate in your email.
__________________ AnswerAssault.com - Ultimate Yahoo Answers Marketing Software - Dominate Yahoo Answers Today! |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| Business Member Join Date: May 2006 Location: DK
Posts: 1,010
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Except.. These are hackers.. Using hackede Email accounts to send their spam.. You should not let them know that there is an active domainer under your email.. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=671293 In short.. Do not bait them.. Do not taunt them.. Do not contact them at all.. |
| | |
![]() |
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/671293-under-attack.html | ||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| 接到一å°è‡ªç¨±æ˜¯é§å®¢çš„勒索電郵 - 網域å稱俱樂部 | This thread | Refback | 08-31-2010 05:19 PM | |
| 接到一å°è‡ªç¨±æ˜¯é§å®¢çš„勒索電郵 - 網域å稱俱樂部 | This thread | Refback | 08-10-2010 10:48 AM | |
| 接到一å°è‡ªç¨±æ˜¯é§å®¢çš„勒索電郵 - 網域å稱俱樂部 | This thread | Refback | 08-09-2010 11:46 AM | |
| 接到一å°è‡ªç¨±æ˜¯é§å®¢çš„勒索電郵 - 網域å稱俱樂部 | This thread | Refback | 08-09-2010 10:12 AM | |
| 接到一å°è‡ªç¨±æ˜¯é§å®¢çš„勒索電郵 - 網域å稱俱樂部 | This thread | Refback | 08-09-2010 10:10 AM | |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |