| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) | ||||||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 286
![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| Quote: |
|
From: accountupdate@godaddy.com Subject: Important ICANN Notice Regarding Your Domain Name(s) Date: July 17, 2010 4:19:32 AM PDT To: sxxx@xxxx.com Return-Path: <sysvpn@afa.mihannet.com> ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/667410-phising-email.html Envelope-To: xxx@xxxx.com Delivery-Date: Sun, 18 Jul 2010 13:56:45 -0500 Received: from sysvpn by afa.mihannet.com with local (Exim 4.67) (envelope-from <sysvpn@afa.mihannet.com>) id 1Oa5Qa-0004DT-RX for xxx@xxxx; Sat, 17 Jul 2010 07:19:32 -0400 X-Php-Script: dcc.goddadldy.com/index2.php for 85.9.88.101 Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1 X-Originating-Ip: [] X-Originating-Email: [accountupdate@godaddy.com] X-Mailer: Anonymail Message-Id: <E1Oa5Qa-0004DT-RX@afa.mihannet.com> Sender: <sysvpn@afa.mihannet.com> |
| Quote: |
|
Important ICANN Notice Regarding Your Domain Name(s) ****************************** *********** Dear User, it is that time of year again. ICANN(the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers) annually requires that all accredited registrars (like GoDaddy.com) ask their domain administrators/registrants to review domain name contact data, and make any changes necessary to ensure accuracy. According to our records you are the ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT for one or more domains registered at GoDaddy.com, Inc. as of May 1st, 2010. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=667410 To review/update your Account data, simply: + Login to https://dcc.godaddy.com/ default.aspx?isc=ICANN0908a& amp;ci=8987 + You will be taken to a landing page and asked to enter your account information Please take a look that your account and domain information is up to date. If, however, your domain contact information is inaccurate, you must correct it. (Under ICANN rules and the terms of your registration agreement, providing false contact information can be grounds for domain name cancellation.) To review the ICANN policy, visit:http://www.icann.org/ whois/wdrp-registrant-faq.htm Should you have any questions, please email us at support@godaddy.com or call our customer support line at (480) 505-8877. Thanks for your attention and thank you for being a GoDaddy.com, Inc. customer. Sincerely, GoDaddy.com, Inc. Domain Support If you are the domain administrator of more than one GoDaddy.com domain account, you may receive this notice multiple times. ------------------------------ ------------------------------ ------------------------------ --- Copyright (c) 2008 GoDaddy.com, Inc. All rights reserved. |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,516
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | There is a topic for this kind of thing here. You will help everyone by posting the entire message with headers in a thread over there. Also, when people get messages like this, they should report it to the IP whois contact responsible for where the phishing site is hosted. You can also give them a phone call and let them know.
__________________ Lorraine Bowman - Internet Expert Witness - Bankrupture - Ad Creation Marketplace - How To Sell Domain Name |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,516
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Sorry. I know you posted the header, I was hoping you would post the body of the email message. If people search on something in that message it they may find the message and be warned.
__________________ Lorraine Bowman - Internet Expert Witness - Bankrupture - Ad Creation Marketplace - How To Sell Domain Name |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #6 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 286
![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #7 (permalink) | ||||||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 286
![]() ![]() ![]() | just received another one, someone is determined.
| ||||||||
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Business Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Glyfada, Greece
Posts: 2,826
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Me too, its the second time receiving this same email. First one was reported to Godaddy but I guess no action was taken from their side.
__________________ Check your Speed Test in just a few seconds Domain blogging, hosting tips, wordpress theme reviews and development Kids and Teens Alopecia Online Convert your psd layout 2 joomla template |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #10 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 286
![]() ![]() ![]() | update on the second email I posted here. I actually send a complaint to the web hosting company and received a response.
| ||||
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,516
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Great! As I said, reporting spam correctly does work.
__________________ Lorraine Bowman - Internet Expert Witness - Bankrupture - Ad Creation Marketplace - How To Sell Domain Name |
| | |