NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page wireless.com - scam?

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-24-2005, 06:49 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Account Suspended
 
vip-ip's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: root@localhost
Posts: 4,011
vip-ip is an unknown quantity at this point
 



wireless.com - scam?


http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...e=STRK:MEWA:IT
Not even met the reserve 2 cancelled bids.

Scam?
vip-ip is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 09:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
mmm ... Pizza ....
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 335
IdahoFarmer is just really niceIdahoFarmer is just really niceIdahoFarmer is just really niceIdahoFarmer is just really niceIdahoFarmer is just really nice
 



Could be a scam... hard to say for sure. If I had to /guess/ I'd say yes. With bids up to 1.7 million dollars and a cancelled bid of $5,000,000 I'd say this is fantasyland. The big time sales takes weeks or months to negotiate. It is unlikely that someone could just throw a domain on eBay and generate interest resulting in buyer actions of this nature in such a short period of time.
__________________
Idaho Farmer
Will someone get me a pizza please?
IdahoFarmer is offline  
Old 01-24-2005, 09:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Emeritus
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Winter Break©
Posts: 29,508
Jeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatnessJeff Has achieved greatness
 

NamePros Hall of Fame

Threads (for additional discussion):
http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/66448-the-great-wireless-com-tussle.html

http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/66655-wireless-com-selling-on-ebay-for.html

__________________
Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™
Jeff is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 07:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 47
jopros is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Why ebay cannot close this fraudulent auction?
jopros is offline  
Old 01-26-2005, 07:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
Hi :)
 
Mark's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 9,537
Mark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatnessMark Has achieved greatness
 

Member of the Month
August 2004
Ethan Allen Fund
Who said the "Auction" was Fraudulent ? - The Bids may have been ....
Mark is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger