NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page 0wl.com - stolen domain !!

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-06-2010, 02:03 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
lan.guag.es
 
Kamikaze's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Israel
Posts: 818
Kamikaze has a spectacular aura aboutKamikaze has a spectacular aura about
 



Animal Rescue Animal Cruelty 9/11/01 :: Never Forget Save a Life AIDS/HIV Baby Health Cancer Child Abuse Tsunami Relief

Important! 0wl.com - stolen domain !!


Hi guys !

I wanted to place a link to the thread you all remember of "someone hacked my godaddy account", but the admins of NP have deleted it for security reasons.

Anyway, I got my ~150 domains back (well... I've bought them back from the guy who bought them from the scammer, if you remember).

One domain is still with the thief/scammer/third party :

0WL.COM (ZERO, W, L)

????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/665281-0wl-com-stolen-domain.html
Beware of buying it, it's stolen goods and my property !!

The WHOIS records on it is the same since the scam :

---

Polleo Media Inc

FDICIC Building
Lower Factory Road
St. John's, St. John's St. John's
Antigua and Barbuda

Media, Polleo webmaster@polleomedia.com
Polleo Media Inc
FDICIC Building
Lower Factory Road
St. John's, St. John's St. John's
Antigua and Barbuda
+0.699166120 Fax -- +0.699166120

---

I've sent several emails to this address and got NO reply back.

I've told them it's stolen property but they decided not to respond.
__________________
Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2010, 11:54 AM THREAD STARTER               #2 (permalink)
lan.guag.es
 
Kamikaze's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Israel
Posts: 818
Kamikaze has a spectacular aura aboutKamikaze has a spectacular aura about
 



Animal Rescue Animal Cruelty 9/11/01 :: Never Forget Save a Life AIDS/HIV Baby Health Cancer Child Abuse Tsunami Relief
BUMP !
0wl.com (ZERO, W, L)
Haven't got it back yet...
It's just a reminder that this domain is stolen !!
It was updated from a page with a picture of owl eyes to this wordpress page.
Beware if you see this one got up for sale...
__________________
Kamikaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:55 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger