NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Scammer - DP

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
9 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-06-2010, 10:52 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
adda4u's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: India
Posts: 1,442
adda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud of
 



Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009

Notice Scammer - DP


Hi Folks


I m getting worried abt the things. I don't know why the hell people do scam

Lets come back to the Point

I got a task from martin rogers from DP {Profile}

He is from Uk , Web Developer

Related sites: channelshack.com

{.in and some other extensions he acquired}

flixindex.com

twitter id: http://twitter.com/channelshack
He assigned a task for me to upload movie links in his site channelshack.com

After i added 1000 links i requested him to release for payment {200 links - $30} total amount would be - $150

This was happened before christmas and when i ask him he said that he will have shower and then he said he will release the payment. I waited for him till today and no update and even i warned him many times.

Guyz please don't do that if u are not in a position to pay atleast show ur face and tell the truth its better than hiding
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/638334-scammer-dp.html

Some how u will def feel the pain

Sri
__________________
Free directory| Social Bookmarks
%%-
Last edited by mis_chiff; 02-06-2010 at 03:23 PM. Reason: Removed link.
adda4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 03:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Account Suspended
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 650
CrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to all
 



Marrow Donor Program Animal Rescue Autism Autism
Dang, sorry this happened bro. Karma will kick his rear, no worries there!
CrackFeed.Com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 04:42 PM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
adda4u's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: India
Posts: 1,442
adda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud of
 



Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009
Originally Posted by Halycon.Prime View Post
Dang, sorry this happened bro. Karma will kick his rear, no worries there!

????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=638334
Thanks hope he will face some prob for sure


Kindly tweet this atleast we can make some one aware of it
__________________
Free directory| Social Bookmarks
%%-
adda4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 05:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Account Suspended
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 650
CrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to all
 



Marrow Donor Program Animal Rescue Autism Autism
Tweeted bro
CrackFeed.Com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2010, 05:08 PM THREAD STARTER               #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
adda4u's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: India
Posts: 1,442
adda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud of
 



Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009
Originally Posted by Halycon.Prime View Post
Tweeted bro
Thank u so much for ur support
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=638334

Sri
__________________
Free directory| Social Bookmarks
%%-
adda4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 10:39 AM THREAD STARTER               #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
adda4u's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: India
Posts: 1,442
adda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud ofadda4u has much to be proud of
 



Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009
He is back with different story he says that he met with accident than i asked him to release the payment than he said currently site is not under his ownership so he dont want to pay. Also he offered me to work on same thing but different site.

What a great person don't have any common sense at all


Sri
__________________
Free directory| Social Bookmarks
%%-
adda4u is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 11:33 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
WiredWebWork.com's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 17
WiredWebWork.com is an unknown quantity at this point
 



That is unfortunate sorry to hear about your experiences! I'll retweet!
WiredWebWork.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 03:36 AM   #8 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
FatHive's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: East Coast
Posts: 441
FatHive is a jewel in the roughFatHive is a jewel in the roughFatHive is a jewel in the rough
 




Did you submit a negative feedback score ... also you have a great rating ... you should ask for the money first then make links ...
__________________
Bass Host - Taking the BS out of Web Hosting
We Offer Shared Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Hosting | Dedicated Servers
FatHive is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:54 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger