| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 376
![]() ![]() ![]() | SCAM ALERT!! NP Member Vacumer Hello everyone, NamePros.com member "vacumer" is a scam artist! He already scameed a couple of people on here which I have talked to (I won't say their names though) and he tried to scam me today. His website is davidmeade.com and his email is programs@davidmeade.com DO NOT do any transactions with this guy!! What he does is agree on a price with you for your domain name, then he sends you payment via Paypal and asks you to transfer your domain to his GoDaddy or other account. And he refuses to use any other payment system such as Escrow.com which I asked him to use...but he said no. Anyway, after the domain is transferred to his account he contacts Paypal and has them reverse the payment claiming it was an unauthorized payment made from his account. So Paypal refunds his money and he keeps the domain name. I didn't get scammed because the other 2 members on here that did get scammed contacted Paypal and Paypa froze vacumer's (David Meade) funds. So this morning when he sent me the payment, Paypal flagged it as high risk and automatically canceled the transaction because his money was frozen. So once the transaction was canceled, I didn't transfer the domains. Luckily he didn't get me too. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/598697-scam-alert-np-member-vacumer.html I already emailed Paypal telling them my side of the story as well to back up the other 2 members on here. But I'm just notifying you guys of this douche. Don't do any business with him!!!!! |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Europe
Posts: 1,692
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | And he have more emails....the one he used when he scammed me was: RYANelectric@ntcnet.com , and his "name" was Tom Ryan. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=598697 His Godaddy account is: customer id:29511191 email address:RYANELECTRIC@NTCNET.COM And whois for one of domains he stole shows: Registrant: jamal mosi Naumiyah Towers - Kuwait St Ajman, Ajman 8845 United Arab Emirates Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (Browser Update Page) Domain Name: ...... Created on: 22-Aug-05 Expires on: 22-Aug-09 Last Updated on: 23-Jul-09 Administrative Contact: mosi, jamal RYANELECTRIC@NTCNET.COM Naumiyah Towers - Kuwait St Ajman, Ajman 8845 United Arab Emirates +971.9714457009 Fax -- Technical Contact: mosi, jamal RYANELECTRIC@NTCNET.COM Naumiyah Towers - Kuwait St Ajman, Ajman 8845 United Arab Emirates +971.9714457009 Fax --
__________________ DomainManager.me.....buy this premium personalized name on Bido auction: http://www.bido.com/Auction?name=domainmanager.me |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: Newport, KY
Posts: 1,445
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | It is so sad to see something like this happening. The sad part is that a lot of people are aware of this scam, and know how easy it is to execute it, and they still buy into it.
__________________ |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| CactusLoverâ„¢ Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,764
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I've closed his account now, he is a dupe account and as I suspected hes the same scammer I banned recently (lilipot) I'm very sorry this member has again been causing you guys grief, if any of you think you have come across this member again in the future please feel free to pm me.
__________________ | I proudly useTheHiveDesigns for my quality site designs*| !! StorageSystems.in ~ Accepting offers |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2009 Location: India
Posts: 1,749
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Thaz so sad.... thaz the reason i stay away from DP they ban good people and keep supporting the bad ones... ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=598697 just be sure to use escrow if u r doing big deals especially while selling... and remember to put this sentence in the paypal email that goes while sending payments... (for the buyers) "I HAVE ALL THE RIGHTS TO PULL BACK MY MONEY IF ITEM/DOMAIN/PRODUCT NOT DELIVERED WITHIN 24 HOURS..." it helped me once while buying from a scammer on dp atlease doing this would contribute atleast 1% more than not doin it
__________________ |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| CactusLoverâ„¢ Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,764
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I'm keeping an eye open for any new accounts he opens here, I can assure you he will be swiftly dealt with if he re-appears under a new account.
__________________ | I proudly useTheHiveDesigns for my quality site designs*| !! StorageSystems.in ~ Accepting offers |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2008 Location: nodws.com
Posts: 1,616
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | did he had a "Verified" paypal account??
__________________ SnackNames.com | SnackDesign.com | FreshLooking.com | Ihateppl.com | Cancerday.com Developer For Hire! PHP/MySQL/Wordpress/Etc Graphic design, Corporate ID, Dev Ideas |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2009 Location: +23.0014094615, +72.564182281
Posts: 1,586
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | yes ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=598697 that was the only way he cd scam us... used a card 2 pay n den reverse the payment
__________________ c-f-x |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Domain Scam Alert | exponent | Warnings & Alerts | 2 | 01-22-2008 01:50 PM |
| Ebay Scam Alert | sdtrader | Warnings & Alerts | 3 | 11-06-2006 01:15 AM |
| Possible Godaddy Scam Alert | a1nerd | Domain Name Discussion | 21 | 08-11-2006 11:27 AM |