NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page WARNING: GMAIL phishing attempt

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-22-2009, 10:43 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
mvl
fka: leonardo
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 712
mvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of light
 



Caution WARNING: GMAIL phishing attempt


Today I received an email, supposedly from "the gmail team" but it is obviously a phishing attempt to retrieve gmail login information. Some of you might use gmail for any of your domain contacts: watch out. The mail is quoted below:

Quote:
Dear Gmail customer,
We are proud to announce that today our team have published the newest email system 'Gmail 2.0' with over hundreds of new features.

What are the new features of 'Gmail 2.0' ?
Ability to disable or edit the relevant ads
Advance attachment uploading
Automaticaly organized archivment
New Chat features
Backup and restore section
And more

You are one of the members who have been randomly chosen to test this version of this email system.

Click in the link below to login to the new email system using your current Gmail address!

<------link removed------>

- The Gmail Team
The domain involved is beta2-gmail.com which was registered just yesterday using anonymous registration.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/598264-warning-gmail-phishing-attempt.html
I emailed abuse(at)godaddy.com about this, the domain was regged at GD.
__________________
ForeignPropertyForSale.com
SATAN.EU VOI.EU
Last edited by mvl; 07-22-2009 at 10:52 PM.
mvl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my site, (constructive critisizm plz) sin Web Design Reviews 4 04-20-2006 07:31 AM
PHP and FTP Barrucadu Programming 3 10-21-2005 10:48 AM
Loads of Gmail tools. webgear Free Resources 0 03-20-2005 12:40 AM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger