| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2007 Location: SkylineLeong.com
Posts: 4,767
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| Quote: |
|
To whom it may concern: 2009-6-24 ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/592211-i-receive-email-look-like-scam.html We are a domain name registration service company in Asia, Last week we received a formal application submited by Justin Lin who wanted to use the keyword "XXXXXXX" to register the Internet Brand and with suffix such as .cn /.com.cn /.net.cn/.hk/ .asia/ domain names. After our initial examination, we found that these domain names to be applied for registration are same as your domain name and trademark. We aren’t sure whether you have any relation with him. Because these domain names would produce possible dispute, now we have hold down his registration, but if we do not get your company’s an reply in the next 5 working days, we will approve his company's application In order to handle this issue better, Please contact us by Fax ,Telephone or Email as soon as possible. Yours sincerely Joy Checking Department Tel: 86 513 8532 1087 Fax: 86 513 8532 2065 Email:Joy@ntwifinetwork.com Website: WiFi Network| Complete Asia Pacfic ccTLD Domain Names |
| Quote: |
|
Dear Principal, Super day for you! We get your email address from the Internet . It is glad to write to you with keen hope to open a business relationship with you in the future. We are professional IT outsourcing service company in HongKong.On the July 7, 2009, we received an application formally from our client. its name is Gundam Holdings Limited Company. They want to apply for the registration of the domain name and Internet keyword " aerofume " from us After our initial examination, we found that the brand name and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=592211 These days we are dealing with it. We need to know the comment of your company because the domain names and Internet keyword may relate to the copyright of brand name on internet. Now we have not finished the registration of them yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible. If you want to need professional IT outsourcing service, please kindly visit our website: *our website <http://www.hkitos.com/>* Have a nice working day ! white zhi ** *Domain Name Dept. * *HongKong Net Center* Tel: +852-307 23 948 Fax: +852-307 23 949 Email:white.zhi@hkito.com <Email%3Awhite.zhi@hkito.com> ------------------------------ White Zhi 2009-07-08 |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: Copenhagen - Denmark
Posts: 1,789
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Scam.
__________________ World Food Programme - No Children Should Go To Bed Hungry. It's simple, it's not rocket science, not political, not cultural, not religion, not complicated... It's this simple!. I have decided that I will donate 10% of what I make from selling domain names in 2012 to the above programme. |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| The Caffeine King! Join Date: May 2006 Location: Pensacola, Florida
Posts: 1,657
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Spam it, Trash it, Incinerate it. Nothing more than ewaste.
__________________ Creative Income - Thinking outside the financial box. |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Apr 2009 Location: Italy
Posts: 67
![]() | Agreed, I've got plenty of the chinese messages in the past referring to the company I work for. No one ever registered our domain under China or other far east ccTLDs, it's hard to spell even in our native Italian language LOL
__________________ Niche Domainers Directory | Free Proxy List | Torrent Search Engine | Linux Web Hosting |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Forum Moderator ![]() Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 765
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I know I've had that problem and when I got this emails they would usually show up in my spam folder. Nothing to worry about just mark it as spam and think you won't get another again and even at that again nothing to worry about. |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #7 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2007 Location: SkylineLeong.com
Posts: 4,767
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Below is my client receive email message regarding same domain, but this time using another domain HongKong Net Center-Professional IT Outsourcing . Email using white.zhi@hkito.com. But hkito.com domain is not existing.
I search some scam case same as me. Z Trek: The Alan Zeichick Weblog: Domain scammer says, have a nice working day! Z Trek: The Alan Zeichick Weblog: Domain scam pirates strike again Domain name scams | Firetrust Ltd
__________________ ★ ★ ★ LLLL.com & LLLL.net ★ ★ ★ LOW BIN . 3DMonster.com , 3DWebs.net, 3DWorld.org . MMM.im, 6446.net, yuuj.com (PM offer) Searchs.co, 3Dating.com, Domain-Name.me | ||||
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,212
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | scam spam delete
__________________ 30 Wordpress How-To Videos! - 50% off Limited Time Offer |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| New variation of paypal scam email...be careful this is serious... | deu12000 | Warnings & Alerts | 10 | 01-17-2006 10:11 PM |
| Unsolicited Spam Mail - Would you use it? | Chris_C | Domain Name Discussion | 20 | 12-05-2003 04:18 PM |