NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page 6a.net is stolen

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-15-2009, 11:10 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 39
makeawave is an unknown quantity at this point
 



6a.net is stolen


I sold the domain 6a.net on 4/4/09 on Namepros and a scammer did an unauthorized transaction with a
stolen paypal account. The scammer also stole voz.com on DNF Warning, VOZ.COM stolen! - DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars. His name is Big Name Lover and has been banned from DNF. He is selling it on domaincow.net with the whois changed. It is posted it on the dotweekly.com blog
6a.net Domain Name Stolen via Paypal Charge Back : DotWeekly.com Domain Name Blog. If anyone can help me I would appreciate it.
makeawave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 08:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
wussadotcom's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,591
wussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant future
 




Originally Posted by makeawave View Post
I sold the domain 6a.net on 4/4/09 on Namepros and a scammer did an unauthorized transaction with a
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/590162-6a-net-is-stolen.html
stolen paypal account. The scammer also stole voz.com on DNF Warning, VOZ.COM stolen! - DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars. His name is Big Name Lover and has been banned from DNF. He is selling it on domaincow.net with the whois changed. It is posted it on the dotweekly.com blog
6a.net Domain Name Stolen via Paypal Charge Back : DotWeekly.com Domain Name Blog. If anyone can help me I would appreciate it.
Thats disgusting. I remebered seeing your sales thread and saying what a nice domain to have.
Badluck, and hope you get it back. I'll keep an eye if I hear any news. GLq
__________________
[HOT!] | Laman Web Cinta
I recommend Janine for high quality designs!!
FLIPPA
wussadotcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2009, 10:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 664
.Andy is a jewel in the rough.Andy is a jewel in the rough.Andy is a jewel in the rough
 



Thats sad. GOod luck
.Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DNBlacklist.com - a new Database over stolen domains! Poohnix Warnings & Alerts 0 03-17-2008 11:07 AM
List Of Scammers.Summary from the scammer's thread. Malaysia Domain Name Discussion 3 02-15-2008 01:27 PM
Protecting Against Stolen Domains JoeCanadian Domain Name Discussion 2 02-11-2008 12:22 PM

Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger