NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Careful!! Admin@microsoft.it is owned by scammer

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-13-2009, 12:43 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
kam
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: HK
Posts: 926
kam is just really nicekam is just really nicekam is just really nicekam is just really nicekam is just really nice
 



Careful!! Admin@microsoft.it is owned by scammer


Today, I am very surprised and feel lucky because Admin@microsoft.it added my MSN messenger. However, it's a scam.



Me = Gary
the scammer = RSX5620689 [Admin@microsoft.it]

RSX5620689 說:
Hello
Gary 說:
Who are you, where you get my MSN ?
RSX5620689 說:
I'm Richard, Windows Live Hotmail Support Center
Gary 說:
I had not call any support ...
RSX5620689 說:
Okay sir i'll tell you our situation
RSX5620689 說:
As we have moved from MSN Hotmail into Windows Live Hotmail
RSX5620689 說:
We have to verify some of the account's wich appear on our database
RSX5620689 說:
Well, Do you want to verify your account ?
Gary 說:
Why I need to verified it ? I am able to use it without problem.
RSX5620689 說:
Yes, but if you did not verify it you will face problems
RSX5620689 說:
Notice: if you didn't verify your account, It will be deleted and all your privacy will be terminated.
Gary 說:
I always received lot of fake email, please proof that you're not a scammer.
RSX5620689 說:
sir can you upon examination Microsoft Italia
RSX5620689 說:
We are Microsoft.it verified support
RSX5620689 說:
Your Privacy is Our Goal.
Gary 說:
OK, let me know what type of information you want at first ...
RSX5620689 說:
Okay give a moment sir.
RSX5620689 說:
You have recived a message.
RSX5620689 說:
This message including 2 Links
RSX5620689 說:
if you want to verify your account. Copy the last link here
RSX5620689 說:
do you still in touch, sir?
Gary 說:
It's not english
RSX5620689 說:
i'll do verify the account by the last link , by checking validty
RSX5620689 說:
its in our support language, sir
RSX5620689 說:
if you want to verify your account. Copy the last link here
Gary 說:
Wait.
Gary 說:
I had not saw any announcement about there is a Hotmail Account Verified.
RSX5620689 說:
its once we have moved from MSN Hotmail into Windows Live Hotmail
Gary 說:
I don't click on any link, it's riskly...
RSX5620689 說:
you dont have to click on the link sir
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/589773-careful-admin-microsoft-it-owned-scammer.html
RSX5620689 說:
you have to copy this link here, as we can verify it and your account will be Verified.
RSX5620689 說:
remember you dont have to click on it.
Gary 說:
I cannot read your language... I am worry about it's password recover email...
Gary 說:
and someone will steal my password....
Gary 說:
Any other ways to verified ?
RSX5620689 說:
No sir
RSX5620689 說:
Notice: if you didn't verify your account, It will be deleted and all your privacy will be terminated.
RSX5620689 說:
the first link save it, its for your password privacy
RSX5620689 說:
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=589773
i'll do verify the account by the last link , by checking validty
RSX5620689 說:
you dont need to be worry about this.
Gary 說:
You should told Microsoft HK to call me ...
Gary 說:
Because they speak my language
RSX5620689 說:
sir, the first link save it for your privacy
RSX5620689 說:
the last link doesnt have any access to your privacy
RSX5620689 說:
i'll use it just for verification
RSX5620689 說:
or forward the message to " verify@hotmail.it " including your Case ID.
RSX5620689 說:
Your Case ID is " 056412 "
RSX5620689 說:
Your account still unverified.
Gary 說:
verify@hotmail.it may be fake and it's not owned by microsoft, how do you proof it ?
RSX5620689 說:
sir i give you this, its support verification
Gary 說:
I cannot trust you...
RSX5620689 說:
Notice: if you didn't verify your account, It will be deleted and all your privacy will be terminated.
Gary 說:
If you put an announcement on "Microsoft.it", I may trust you...
Gary 說:
I am sure I am not the only one affected.
Gary 說:
If there is such verified activities, there must be an announcement at the home page.
Gary 說:
I am right...
Gary 說:
You're scammer.
Gary 說:
This is in fact a password recover e-mail as I guess, I just checked it by Google Translate.

--------------------------



--------------------------

Be carefully, and don't click on any links or give the links to anyone.... because scammer will able to reset your password.. by using such email

I hope you will find above information useful...

Regards,

Gary Kam
kam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2009, 02:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Copenhagen - Denmark
Posts: 1,790
testingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud oftestingyou has much to be proud of
 



Thanks for the warning, Kam.

Just a side note... The text is in turkish not italian.
__________________
World Food Programme - No Children Should Go To Bed Hungry. It's simple, it's not rocket science, not political, not cultural, not religion, not complicated... It's this simple!.
I have decided that I will donate 10% of what I make from selling domain names in 2012 to the above programme.
testingyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2009, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 650
CrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to all
 



Marrow Donor Program Animal Rescue Autism Autism
The first clue was the email address.

I remember a day when your could actually be online safe. That was a long time ago.
Last edited by CrackFeed.Com; 06-13-2009 at 05:13 PM.
CrackFeed.Com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2009, 07:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 664
.Andy is a jewel in the rough.Andy is a jewel in the rough.Andy is a jewel in the rough
 



Report this to microsft there legal team should have fun with this
.Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2009, 11:10 AM   #5 (permalink)
kev
KevinMacpherson.co.uk
 
kev's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Dundee, Scotland
Posts: 3,915
kev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant futurekev has a brilliant future
 



Originally Posted by HastyHost-Andy View Post
Report this to microsft there legal team should have fun with this
They'd come down like a tonne of bricks on this guy
kev is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Other ccTLD The Official .COM.AU Sales, Showcase and Discussion End User King ccTLD Discussion 276 04-01-2011 06:21 PM
66 Domain clearout - $50 per domain Wallows.com etc yopplemedia Domains For Sale - Fixed Price 0 10-12-2008 10:30 AM
66 Domain clearout - $50 per domain Wallows.com etc yopplemedia Domains For Sale - Fixed Price 1 10-09-2008 06:38 AM
Cable and Network tv equity78 Dot TV 17 10-03-2006 05:02 AM

Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger