NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page JoshMadeCash.com is he for real or Scammer?

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-09-2009, 02:28 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
CureCancer's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,166
CureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond repute
 


Cancer Survivorship

Awful JoshMadeCash.com is he for real or Scammer?


JoshMadeCash.com is this guy for real or what?

His stupid ad keeps poping up on my computer, not sure how - i have a firewall, spyware protection and still he gets through.

Look at his site! His RSS Reader Stat shows 28K - LOL too bad its a fake image!

Anyone know anything about his claim JoshMadeCash.com or is this guy another scammer?

All the real people who make real money, never use Domain Privacy Group, Inc! They have nothing to hide!

This guy claims all you have to do is post a link and BANG your on your war in owning a Ferrari!
__________________
Government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the Earth.
Abraham Lincoln
CureCancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2009, 03:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 650
CrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to allCrackFeed.Com is a name known to all
 



Marrow Donor Program Animal Rescue Autism Autism
Can we say "adware"? Google "ADWARE SE", download, isntall, and run it.

Of source he is a scammer. Anyone saying they want to teach you to be rich are scammers. If they were rich, they'd not waste their time. They get rich from people sending them $50 for a couple of CDs that teach the same stuff that Economics 101 can teach you.
CrackFeed.Com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 12:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
NameCharger's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,708
NameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud ofNameCharger has much to be proud of
 


Child Abuse Animal Rescue Autism Child Abuse Protect Our Planet Autism Protect Our Planet
Scammer, totally. View the site through a proxy server, it will show that "Josh"'s hometown is either blank or from the location of the proxy server. He's using a geoip function to display the user's town in hopes to gain trust.
NameCharger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 12:15 AM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
CureCancer's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,166
CureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond repute
 


Cancer Survivorship
what a loser
__________________
Government of the people, by the people, for the people, shall not perish from the Earth.
Abraham Lincoln
CureCancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2009, 09:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
MrWesley's Avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Buffalo Creek
Posts: 9
MrWesley is an unknown quantity at this point
 




yeah on a site of mine I noticed an ad running for that site, i checked it out via the url and the first thing i noticed was the fake rss feed subscriber counter. it stands out like a sore thumb because that kind of a site wouldn't have that many subscribers.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/581595-joshmadecash-com-is-he-real-scammer.html

he got too greedy, should have made it something more reasonable. The site is littered with cheesy prom pictures.

He tried to make it look like a blog, scroll down and you see the fake comment section (notice no dates given and not one user has a link in their name which is kinda fishy). And the comment section is closed (due to spam). Wordpress by default doesn't let you give a custom message, it just says comments closed..yeah he could have edited it, but still if you're going to fake it at least try to make it look authentic.
MrWesley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2009, 12:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
shockie's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4,702
shockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond repute
 



lol, there seems to be lots of people online these days who like to exaggerate their claims, not be able to back up any of them, and hide behind lies... i'm not sure why they do that, though...
__________________
- shockie
shockie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 11:36 AM   #7 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
oliviaheart's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 118
oliviaheart is a jewel in the rougholiviaheart is a jewel in the rougholiviaheart is a jewel in the rough
 




Wonder why all the check names are blurred out when he says his full name a gillion times on the website, lol.

Blarg @ the fake feedburner image.

So fake!
__________________
if ($link == "me")
{
echo "
http://oliviaheart.com";
}
oliviaheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 PM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger