NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Skype Messages

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2009, 06:36 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member Services



 
Blake's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,685
Blake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatness
 




Skype Messages


Today I received the following message and I get messages on a normal basis.

"WINDOWS REQUIRES IMMEDIATE ATTENTION
=============================

ATTENTION ! Security Center has detected
malware on your computer !

Affected Software:

Microsoft Windows Vista
Microsoft Windows XP
Microsoft Windows 2000
Microsoft Windows NT Server 4.0
Microsoft Windows Win98
Microsoft Windows Server 2003

Impact of Vulnerability: Remote Code Execution / Virus Infection /
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/581544-skype-messages.html
Unexpected shutdowns

Recommendation: Users running vulnerable version should install a repair
utility immediately

Your system IS affected, download the patch from the address below !
Failure to do so may result in severe computer malfunction.

Code:
http://www.addyremovedtoprotectusers.com
Now I thought it would be a good idea to give a heads up to users so they don't just click on these messages by mistake.

Cheers

Blake
__________________
SIGNATURE FOR RENT! PM ME - CHEAP RATES
Wedding.im - Contest.im - Divorce.im - Writer.im - WorkAtHome.im - Advertise.im
Blake is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 04:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
-Alex-'s Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: West Coast, U.S.
Posts: 1,185
-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold
 


Cancer Survivorship AIDS/HIV Cancer Child Abuse SIDS Protect Our Planet
Thats quite bizarre, because that website isn't even registered, so even if members clicked it nothing would happen =)
-Alex- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 06:05 PM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
NamePros Member Services



 
Blake's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 2,685
Blake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatnessBlake Has achieved greatness
 




Originally Posted by -Alex- View Post
Thats quite bizarre, because that website isn't even registered, so even if members clicked it nothing would happen =)


I have edited out the original addy for the safety of members so that they don't click on the addy heh
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=581544

The one posted isn't the one that was sent to me and im sure many other members.

Cheers
__________________
SIGNATURE FOR RENT! PM ME - CHEAP RATES
Wedding.im - Contest.im - Divorce.im - Writer.im - WorkAtHome.im - Advertise.im
Blake is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTN: Need Quality Writer for Daily Fortune Message dreamdash Content For Sale 0 01-22-2009 08:22 PM
100 e-mail bouncebacks? You've been backscattered weblord Industry News 3 05-07-2008 03:06 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger