NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Lookout for stolen CCC.com

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2009, 07:50 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 963
planoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant future
 


Diabetes Protect Our Planet Diabetes

Lookout for stolen CCC.com


I just got scammed by user "iDesigni" at digital point on some ccc.com. I didn't do my research since I didn't have the time although something did look suspicious. I went ahead with it since I was paying with paypal and figured I could get the money back. Once it was apparent that in fact it was a scam I tried to trace him down and found this topic at dnf:

http://www.dnforum.com/f417/user-sas...ad-357681.html
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/577830-lookout-for-stolen-ccc-com.html


He's selling 50 ccc.com at digital point for $125 a piece or if you buy over 10 he's doing $100 a piece. He changed the whois info for all the domains shortly after I sent him $1400 via paypal. Here's a list of the 50 stolen ccc.com's that he has:

3CZ.COM 8/25/2011 Active - Locked
3RK.COM 4/17/2011 Active - Locked
3UT.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
3VP.COM 4/17/2011 Active - Locked
3ZI.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4PZ.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4QR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4QU.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4QV.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4RQ.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4VQ.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4VX.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4VY.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
4VZ.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
5U7.COM 5/26/2011 Active - Locked
5UR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
6DT.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
6MI.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
6OR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
6UT.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7DV.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7KI.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7MN.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7NJ.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7OR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7TB.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7TK.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7TX.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=577830
7UR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7UT.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
7WI.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
8FL.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
8MO.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
8TK.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
8UR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
8UT.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
9MN.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
9OR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
9PI.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
9TK.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
9UR.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
9UT.COM 4/15/2011 Active - Locked
L0D.COM 4/19/2011 Active - Locked
L6Q.COM 1/31/2012 Active - Locked
J7K.COM 1/31/2012 Active - Locked
J8W.COM 1/31/2012 Active - Locked
J9T.COM 1/31/2012 Active - Locked
K6C.COM 1/31/2012 Active - Locked
K6G.COM 1/31/2012 Active - Locked

He also has a ll.cc and cc.net for sale which are probably stolen as well. Some of the stolen names on the whois change point to the "domain.trade@yahoo.com" email. Before they used to all point to the following whois:

Rusli, Ted domainsvillage@gmail.com
PO BOX 193431
SAN FRANCISCO, California 94119
United States
Phone: +1.2069198436

Here's the topic that he was using to sell them:

http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1316004

Here's also another couple profiles of his I found:

http://www.dynadot.com/resource/foru...ones-3758.html

http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1279515 (as you can see he's banned there)


His paypal address is:

ldomainl@gmail.com

And Yahoo is:

jimbo2i2@yahoo.com


Hope the owner gets all 50 of his ccc.com back. First time I go on digitalpoint in months and have to do my first ever charge back on paypal :x


Hope this helps
__________________
HONO.com, QABE.com, QATU.com, PAOE.com, TSNO.com, GRMF.com, HVHH.com, KKFK.com, LDTN.com, LOHB.com, DFBP.com, GNAB.com ..... and many more.
PM me if interested in HIGH quality llll.com's.
ROWdotnet
Last edited by planoali; 04-23-2009 at 07:55 AM.
planoali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2009, 08:12 AM   #2 (permalink)
Extension Agnostic

 
mwzd's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mumbai, India
Posts: 7,934
mwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatnessmwzd Has achieved greatness
 


Member of the Month
July 2008
Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Diabetes Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Adoption Special Olympics Special Olympics Cystic Fibrosis Cystic Fibrosis Save a Life Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet
http://www.namepros.com/members/151555.html
mwzd is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2009, 08:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 37
vankojo is an unknown quantity at this point
 



oh i'm sad too. Try to go to Resolution Centre in Paypal. I hope little help.
__________________
My Cafe
vankojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2009, 01:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 358
Coldforce is a jewel in the roughColdforce is a jewel in the roughColdforce is a jewel in the rough
 



this guy stole 9lk.com from me, thanks for sharing this info!
Coldforce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2009, 11:26 AM THREAD STARTER               #5 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Plano, TX
Posts: 963
planoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant futureplanoali has a brilliant future
 


Diabetes Protect Our Planet Diabetes
Wow paypal just denied my dispute on him for $1400. What happened to paypal being safe for buyers?
__________________
HONO.com, QABE.com, QATU.com, PAOE.com, TSNO.com, GRMF.com, HVHH.com, KKFK.com, LDTN.com, LOHB.com, DFBP.com, GNAB.com ..... and many more.
PM me if interested in HIGH quality llll.com's.
ROWdotnet
planoali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 07:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 22
tyggemannen is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Originally Posted by planoali View Post
Wow paypal just denied my dispute on him for $1400. What happened to paypal being safe for buyers?
Paypal has never been safe for buyers of non-physical goods, only for sellers.
tyggemannen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 02:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 277
chamac is a jewel in the roughchamac is a jewel in the roughchamac is a jewel in the rough
 



This user also stole p8z.com from me, using a fraudulent paypal account. Neither paypal nor godaddy (the registrar) was willing to do anything about the issue.
I am not sure, but do believe the domain has been sold to another individual.
chamac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger