| | |||||||
| |||||||
| New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login | |
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | Well I am truly sickened by this but here is the basics of the story. JSA.com was in experation 2009-02-19 Myself and a partner saw this and contacted the owner of the name, his name is John. We asked if he was willing to sale the name and when he went to renew it , it was stolen. We assume the theif who is known some what and has been mentioned on dnforum before for theft thought the name wouldnt be renewed and jumped on it. JSA.com stolen on 2009-02-20 see his info in whois history We immediately discussed this with John ( the real owner ) and advised him on getting help, he ended up stating Register.com would lock the name and investigate. He sent in ALOT of documentaion and so forth, it was a pretty clear theft to even an untrained eye. We decided to wait and see how he made out. Shared the theifs info wth him and what not to provide register.com. Well guess what, whois changed today, theif sold the name, how I have no clue, John may still not even know as we just discovered it ourselves. The purchaser is a member at dnforum IMPULSE member since 2003. Not a whole bunch more to say on the matter, no longer involves me, John will have to fight this if he cares to. Just a heads up and reminder how terrible things still happen. Perhaps IMPULSE will hand over the name, maybe not, their decision. Sure they had no idea. However a simple google and history search on the name would lead to it at least assume being stolen. Name expiring, get renewed by odd and different info then registrant ionfo switches 3 times in one month, admin email and name linked to prior thefts etc. Guess no one does their homework on a good buy :worried: Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 03-18-2009 at 09:56 AM. |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| a.k.a OneTime | Can you reveal who this thief is? Does he have an account at DNF or was it done privately? Sorry to hear about this anyway, hopefully the rightful owner will be able to sort it out somehow.
__________________ DOMAINS on AUCTION @ NP - inc. PUF.in | NOK.in | Broob.com | Mess'd.com - from $1.00 - bidding already started! Twitter@demonised |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | His name is Gerasimos Antypas, not his first theft. http://74.125.95.132/search?q=cache:...&ct=clnk&gl=ca He obviously sold it privately, never public of course, how he got ahold of IMPULSE from dnfroum I do not know. I believe he was a member at np's and dnf but was banned a long time ago. CHECK THIS OUT The buyer of jsa.com is IMPULSE a member here at dnf. I didnt know how the theif would know him to sale the name to him BUT look what I found. When you read the above thread of the theft from Beachie/Chris and Fraudulent.com in particular I said to myself hhhmmm wonder who owns that now... TADA! Domain Name: FRAUDULENT.COM Registrant [713014]: Eric, Borgos eric@impulsecorp.com Impulse Communications, Inc. 14525 SW Millikan #56742 Beaverton OR 97005-2343 US Its our good friend IMPULSE again. I think IMPULSE has alot of explaining to do, he is no longer ignorant of who he delt with. Unless Beachie/Chris confirms he worked it out with the theif in the end and he was free to resale to IMPULSE ( Eric Borgos ) than Eric needs to explain or get shown the door. Last edited by TheLegendaryJP; 03-19-2009 at 03:38 PM. |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular | if the name was set to expire on 2-19 & was snatched up by someone on 2-20 how is this stealing it? I am a bit confused, but sorry to hear either way
__________________ Free File Upload - Free Hosting Forum - Link Exchange Forum - Search Engine Optimization Forum |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member |
Sorry, in my rush I mis wrote, it is fixed now. I ment to say JSA.com was in experation not set to expire. It was still able to be renewed and the actual deadline was still 10-12 days away I believe. The name never dropped into an auction format. It was stolen and renewed. | ||||
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular | here is the old whois http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/8...aoldwhois2.jpg expired on 31 January. (month and a half ago) Last edited by cdboard; 03-18-2009 at 01:52 PM. |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member | I noticed that JSA.com is for sale on GFY for $12,900 Staff edit: Link Removed
__________________ VisitJapan.asia, TourismDubai.asia, MicroLoan.asia, MicroFinance.asia, LLC.asia, FlowerGram.asia, JAW.asia, PGP.asia, Quiz.asia, MicroLoan.de Last edited by Cyberian; 03-18-2009 at 04:36 PM. |
| | |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| Not fat domainer | what was the registrar of the domain?
__________________ uxl.info vibro.info arras.info avanzada.org - from 1$ 091.info kenntnis.org synergies.org - from 1$ |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) | ||||
| a.k.a OneTime |
__________________ DOMAINS on AUCTION @ NP - inc. PUF.in | NOK.in | Broob.com | Mess'd.com - from $1.00 - bidding already started! Twitter@demonised | ||||
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | There is another interesting twist to this story. From a very good source the theif is also shopping a list of 80+ domains. Now thing about this list, 29 are in Eric Borgo's name ( IMPULSE ) the same buyer of JSA.com. Now the theif claims Eric has these because he is " keeping them as collateral " for a deal they have done. He goes on to say he can " get them back at anytime " if someone wants one to buy. So it is becoming clearer to me that something very funny is going on and there is no way Eric can not know this on some level. I have to ask myself many questions, is this a simple buyer/seller relationship or are they connected closer? Only Eric can answer, Eric please reply. Curious and will be looking into those other names soon to see what might also be stolen, where there is one rat there are.... |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Business Member ![]() | excuse my ignorance how did the name get stolen? Cheers Corey
__________________ ☻∙ IN Focus.IN is India's top-level domain on the Internet ☻∙ INsightDomain ☻∙ INdomaining // The news in Domaining ☻∙ Domain Names For Sale ☻∙ DrugTesting.in☻∙AmateurRadio.in |
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member |
__________________ Manage your portfolio using my new Domain Portfolio Management script. Securing Your Domain Name From Theft | ||||
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular |
__________________ Green rep is always appreciated. :) Listen to my Playlist :music: Game Monarch Company Blog - MMORPG Accounts | ||||
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | Why not disclose the name of the thief? Was it Gerasimos Antypas?
__________________ DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| | |
| | #21 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Domains my Dominion |
__________________ Domain name newsletter coming soon | ||||||||
| | |
| | #22 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster! | The Thief is Gerasimos Antypas. His email is idnetwork@gmail.com This man cannot be trusted. I am posting this as a warning to anyone googling him that may be suspicious. I don't post on any forums, but I am making an exception for this guy, i talked with the legendary Jp on the phone last week about this guy as I had money sitting in escrow for jsa.com Gerasimos was heavily persistent on using register.com as it was locked internally on there, I would not budge as I only use moniker and escrow.com. This foiled his plan and I got my money back from escrow. If anyone has information on the whereabouts of this guy, point me in the right direction, I've taken down a few domain scammers before in my past and it's quite fun seeing them cry in court or other places ![]() Oh, here are some other domains he is currently trying to scam on. RoomParties.com HotelCafeteria.com RateBirds.com RemovedHair.com BloodVitamins.com TumorPhotos.com MortalityGraph.com FakeSugars.com AsianFighters.com DiabetePills.com |
| | |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| Account Closed | He just stole my money. His other domains are: peadiatricians.com handpowder.com mobileharddisks.com antisepticlotion.com He has an account everywhere at almost every parking company. I already contacted few of them to close him down. Do not buy anything from him. Last edited by ydnaemsti; 09-06-2009 at 09:42 AM. |
| | |