NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page .IN Registrar Netandhost.com Spamming And Sending Misleading Emails

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2009, 12:31 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 22
cctld is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Caution .IN Registrar Netandhost.com Spamming And Sending Misleading Emails


Today I received email from .IN registrar called Netandhost.com ....

Quote:
Dear Customer,

It is our privilege to keep you informed about special rates offered by Netandhost.com for transfer of your .IN and CO.IN domains to us. The .IN Domain price is as low as Rs.550/- while the CO.IN Domain is Rs.299/-. With every transfer 1 year renewal is free.

We hope you benefit from the offering and contact us right away to have your domain transfered.

Thank you

Netandhost.com
Sales and Support
Team Phone : +91-44-32560505, 6456 0606
I have no prior business relationship with Netandhost.com.

They emailed me at an email address that I only use for domain whois so they are obviously using .in whois data and mass mailing based on that.

Another interesting factor that when I went on their site to find their address ? No contact address is provided on their website ? Isn't it surprising that no contact address is provided on the site of any accrediated registrar ? How can we trust such people ?

I even try to send email to remove my email from their database to abuse address provided for spam reporting is bounced back ?
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/562153-registrar-netandhost-com-spamming-sending-misleading.html

Content of email is misleading and give impression that they renew your domain for two years by paying for one year ?

Such registrar should be (needs to be) scrapped and boycotted ?
cctld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:33 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger