| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Philly Burbs
Posts: 3,167
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Strange Email check it out! Got this this morning, from a phreaker.net email address. Hello, My name is Tom Myers and I'm interested in the domain mentioned in the subject line. I'm a cybersquatter but never use domains in bad faith etc. Working according the law is my policy. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/549001-strange-email-check-it-out.html Some of my clients are interested in your domain. Please let me know your price. If you have other good names just send me the list with prices. Looking forward to do business with you. Regards, Tom Myers Independent Cybersquatter anyone have any idea what the heck this is? |
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) | ||||
| First Time Poster ! Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: GB
Posts: 6,877
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
LMAO ...confused is what he is !. | ||||
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #4 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Philly Burbs
Posts: 3,167
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | That url is down but this info on it. Anyone make sense of this? phreaker.net is a domain controlled by two nameservers at jerky.net. They are on different IP networks. Incoming mail for phreaker.net is handled by three mailservers having a total of three IP numbers. There are six duplicate ipnumbers. Some of them are on the same IP network. phreaker.net has one IP record. hotpop.com, bonbon.net, gamebox.net, punkass.com, toughguy.net and at least two other hosts point to the same IP. jns.net, ajah.com, jerky.net, hotpop.com, bonbon.net and at least 15 other hosts share nameservers with this domain. mx1.phreaker.net, mx2.phreaker.net, pop.phreaker.net, mx3.phreaker.net and pop1.phreaker.net are subdomains to this hostname. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=549001 Just found this thread too, oh boy. What a way to start the day. http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and...eaker-net.html |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster ! Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: GB
Posts: 6,877
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Seems to be a few Scam related emails flying around from that email according to google. here's a namepros one http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and...eaker-net.html . |
| | |
| | #10 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: UK
Posts: 2,044
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #11 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Philly Burbs
Posts: 3,167
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Just got a reply from my earlier reply to him So what is wrong? Are you interested in selling or not? Sent him to my listing on sedo and ebay, guess we'll see if this is a scam or not |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) | ||||
| Part-Time Zombie Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Canada
Posts: 3,465
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ BLAH! | ||||
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Las Vegas, NV.
Posts: 3,442
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Baiting you into admitting to cyber squatting or condoning the practice. Maybe even a boast about how you flip TM names or something. Perhaps setting you up for litigations later. If the name is not TMed I would go clinical on them and be tight with info. Offer terms and make the sale. Nothing more ...nothing less. If it is TMed or even debatably infringing I would not reply. Good Luck NN
__________________ GrowRoomz ~ RXkush ~ WTBnames ~ WTSnames ~ PortPholeo I try to keep my mouth shut ... but sometimes I type out loud. Aleixa - Bevus - Eliite - Grafrica - iViDD - Koilz - Muule - Ujene |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #16 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Philly Burbs
Posts: 3,167
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Requested a domain appraisal in this mornings email. Delete, block sender, block domain, bye bye. Darn, hoping I had a legit intrest in the domain too. FTR, domain is not TM'd. I'm not a cybersquatter |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) | ||||
| Yofie.com Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: DotWeekly.com
Posts: 2,891
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
The Toughguy.net domain was a dead giveaway.
__________________ DotWeekly.com <--My Blog, Readers Welcome! | ||||
| | |