| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Sep 2008 Location: Saigon/Singapore
Posts: 35
![]() | Scammed Domain Names Hi all, I'm sorry if this is not the right place. Feel free to move my thread to where you see fit. I was just scammed yesterday by someone who claimed to be David Cramp. His email address and paypal account is dave.cramp@ntlworld.com. His name.com account is 185594-abc0771 ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/544327-scammed-domain-names.html After I transfered the domains to him, he claimed the payment back with a dispute. Never receive a word from him so far. Now my money is on hold and my domains are gone! My purpose at this thread is to list all the domains that I was scammed. If someone approach you to sell these names to you, please aware that you might be the next victim or you will buy scammed names and might got yourself trouble. Instead, tell straight to his face: "Get off! Scammer!" and inform the forums admin to ban the scammer. Name.com and paypal are looking into it. To my experience, name.com always stand up for its customers. I hope I can close this thread soon. Here is the list of scammed names: SlimmestIpod.com SlimmestMac.com ConductorTrade.com ConductorImport.com ConductorExport.com ConductorSales.com WholesaleConductor.com RetailConductor.com HanoverTourism.com HannoverTrip.com HanoverTrip.com HannoverTourism.com 24hDate.com 24hMeet.com 24hDating.com HeadDir.com ConductorLink.com ConductorMarket.com 24hOnlineMall.com 24hBeauty.com ItDine.com FrDine.com BrDine.com UkDine.com Baydb.com Beachdb.com Islanddb.com SparklingDubai.com ConductorSolution.com ConductorWorld.com SmartConductor.com CashInstinct.com BankruptRescue.com BankruptRelief.com GallopSales.com GallopIncome.com 16Diary.com Dear16.com 24HrBeauty.com Thank you. |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Sep 2008 Location: Saigon/Singapore
Posts: 35
![]() | Hi wrc, He pm me: "hi guy do you have yahoo or msn for live chat? i want to buy some of your domains with bulk price thanks alot " His yahoo id is rtpr204. Email address: dave.cramp@ntlworld.com We then had a chat session. He said he needed 500 domains to start a project soon. He was skilled. I obviously wanted to sell as much as possible. He offer to buy these first to build "trust". After that, he would buy more. After that transaction, he offered to buy more premium names. I mentioned escrow as the value was much higher. He pulled off. Moments later, he claimed the payment back. I got angry but thought it was still lucky that it stopped there. |
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2004 Location: Ireland
Posts: 2,690
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | That email looks familiar, is that the complete list of domains?
__________________ - ForumCures.com Quality Forum Posting Service |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #5 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Sep 2008 Location: Saigon/Singapore
Posts: 35
![]() | "That email looks familiar, is that the complete list of domains?" Yes, complete list of domains which were stolen. I did have a second thought that the email and paypal account was hacked. But it seems that is the guy. You'll see when you read along this post. This is my investigation on this guy Dave Cramp. 1. The scammer joined the domain forums acorndomains.co.uk on Nov 21 2008 under username Get+1. He used email and paypal account dave.cramp@ntlworld.com under the name David Cramp. He approached me on 18 Dec 2008. He scammed me on Saturday , 20 Dec 2008. 2. ntlworld.com is redirected to Virgin Media website, virginmedia.com In order to have Virgin Media email account, you have to be a customer in the UK. 3. Googling the email address, besides all my threads, there is one lead to British VW Clubs, http://www.abvwc.org.uk/NorthClubs.htm 4. This leads to North East Club, http://www.thenortheastvwclub.co.uk/ Dave Cramp is the secretary of this club. His information found on this website includes 2 email address: dave.cramp@ntlworld.com and dave@thenortheastvwclub.co.uk His location is Billingham, Cleveland, an area at North East England. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=544327 His North East Club forums username is Rusty. 5. Rusty's latest posts on forums was Sunday, Dec 21 2008 4:48 pm There was a gap of Rusty's forums activity from Dec 14 to Dec 21. I checked all his posts as far back to April 2008, no mention of a stolen email incident. Until this point, there is no evidence of stolen account and it seems the guy Dave Cramp I'm chasing is indeed the fraudster. To take further step to protect an innocent man who might be hacked, I'm thinking of emailing Virgin Media and VW North East Club to confirm if there is any stolen email account. The whois record of my domains is still: Katie Kam wooster #15 rooster WOOSTER FL 42421 US Phone: +1.9133151224 Email Address: bcdomain69@gmail.com
Last edited by aladinonl; 12-22-2008 at 04:52 AM.
|
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #6 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Sep 2008 Location: Saigon/Singapore
Posts: 35
![]() | Hi guys, ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=544327 Follow my previous investigation on Dave Cramp, I now look carefully at activities of the scammer (Get+1 on AcornDomains forums) and Dave Cramp (Rusty on North East VW Club forums). Below is the table of activity for each. The blank at each line indicates no activity (gap of activity to do something else) Scammer Dave Cramp dd-mm-yyyy mmm dd, yyyy Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:48 pm Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:44 pm Sun Dec 21, 2008 4:37 pm 20-12-2008, 04:49 PM (day of scam) 18-12-2008, 09:06 PM (day of approach) Sun Dec 14, 2008 3:23 pm 13-12-2008, 04:31 PM 13-12-2008, 01:46 PM 09-12-2008, 10:17 PM 08-12-2008, 03:10 PM Sun Dec 07, 2008 10:33 am Sun Dec 07, 2008 10:27 am Thu Dec 04, 2008 9:58 pm Thu Dec 04, 2008 9:38 pm Thu Dec 04, 2008 9:32 pm 01-12-2008, 09:02 PM 01-12-2008, 08:59 PM 01-12-2008, 12:06 PM 28-11-2008, 08:48 AM 25-11-2008, 08:19 PM 22-11-2008, 08:40 PM 22-11-2008, 06:45 AM 21-11-2008, 09:18 PM 21-11-2008, 06:26 PM 21-11-2008, 04:17 PM (day of registration) Tue Nov 11, 2008 7:56 pm Tue Nov 11, 2008 7:53 pm Tue Nov 11, 2008 7:52 pm Tue Nov 11, 2008 7:51 pm Sun Nov 09, 2008 5:34 pm As you can see very clearly. The date Get+1 was active on AcornDomains, Dave is inactive on VW and vice versa. What does it mean? I don't have to say. You can draw that yourself. I'll take a look at lili john who was the scammer using the same trick back in april, may 2008 to see if there is any link with this Dave folk. Stay tuned. |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Colorado
Posts: 5,208
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | These names are for sale here at digitalpoint. http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1181092 I have pm'd OP with this info.. Watch out for user dar!ush on digitalpoint
Last edited by nicedomains; 01-08-2009 at 09:46 AM.
|
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |