| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,358
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Warning > DMG.com: Snapnames Auction If you are participating in the above auction, I would strongly advice you to stop bidding immediately. I have inside information on a legal entity who will be snatching this domain from the winning bidder. They represent DMG Vertriebs Und Service GmbH, DMG Europe Holding GmbH and DMG Gildemeister. DMG Gildmeister is the worldwide owner of the trademark DMG including all common law rights and the German and U.S. trademark registrations. PM or email me for further information.
__________________ - KEY DOMAINS - |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: In a 3 Bedroom Flat ©
Posts: 3,684
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ â€* Did We Know That There Aren't Really Thousands Of Bands Who Might Be Interesting, We Will Get To Deleting All Bands That Aren't In Flames, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Deicide â€* | ||||||||
| |
| | #4 (permalink) | ||||
| Account Suspended Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6,688
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
i ask, as i know you have made sales before lining up a buyer before winning a drop. its cool to do, but can go wrong, if thats what happened here btw, unless snap bottle it, it would have to go to wipo and if you have a business model and plan for the name and dont park, and wipo play fair, which they do sometimes, sometimes not, then you 'should' win however appreciate heads up as most wont want hassle | ||||
| |
| | #5 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: In a 3 Bedroom Flat ©
Posts: 3,684
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ â€* Did We Know That There Aren't Really Thousands Of Bands Who Might Be Interesting, We Will Get To Deleting All Bands That Aren't In Flames, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Deicide â€* | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #6 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,358
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Ok, for those who are interested in the legal document I have, send me an email to biggs.immo@bluewin.ch and you can make you own mind up as to weather you would like to continue bidding - I'll email you the letter. I am in the auction and will no longer be bidding. I have also informed the current leading bidder (a friend of mine) and he will not be purchasing the domain either. Yes, you can take the 'risk' and snap up this domain. But seeing as I had received this information from the company who will be filing the complaint, just thought it would be useful and correct to share with you guys.
__________________ - KEY DOMAINS - |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: In a 3 Bedroom Flat ©
Posts: 3,684
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ â€* Did We Know That There Aren't Really Thousands Of Bands Who Might Be Interesting, We Will Get To Deleting All Bands That Aren't In Flames, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Deicide â€* | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #8 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,358
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Shoot me an email and you'll get the document within 1 minute.
__________________ - KEY DOMAINS - |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #11 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,358
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Their lawyers sent me the letter as a clear warning. They believed that I owned the domain name. It was a misunderstanding. I had simply approached them to see if there would be any interest for DMG as, at the first drop auction, I was extremely close to becoming the new owner. For some reason, the winning bidder didn't end up paying the funds (this leads me to believe that maybe he too was contacted upon the closing of the auction).
__________________ - KEY DOMAINS - |
| |
| | #13 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,588
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
~ though you can easily see that if its true the comp is trying to interfere with the auction they are trying to make people feel afraid to bid plus with you spreading it all around (no hard feelings )Its not easy to take someone domains away, not a simple process. It would be easier for them to bid it but with a low amount. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=543290 So,I know its a small change for you federer compared to your US open winnings, if you would be willing to go and bid and win this domain then it will open people's eyes about us ![]() | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #15 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,358
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | We all agree with you there.
__________________ - KEY DOMAINS - |
| |
| | #16 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Classified
Posts: 2,668
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Just because they intend to make a claim on the domain does not mean they will win, there are many factors which must be satisfied for this to happen. Seeing as they have the opportunity like everyone else to aquire this name through the auction (they are clearlyaware of it) I would have thought that could be used as evidence of reverse-hijacking anyhow... but thanks for the heads up Fed, its good to look out for each other. |
| |
| | #17 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: In a 3 Bedroom Flat ©
Posts: 3,684
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=543290
Yes, you're totally RIGHT
__________________ â€* Did We Know That There Aren't Really Thousands Of Bands Who Might Be Interesting, We Will Get To Deleting All Bands That Aren't In Flames, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Deicide â€* | ||||||||||||
| |
| | #18 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 7,848
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Am I the only one who questions the legal right of this company to assume ownership of a LLL.com ? Frankly, I can think of several potential acronyms and just a quick check on Google shows several companies and institutions that use DMG in their business name. Unless you were planning on infringing on someones Mark - why would you fear purchasing this domain name?
__________________ Read my Blog! NameBio.com - Search The Domain Sales Index Buying LLLL.com's ending in "CA" |
| |
| | #19 (permalink) |
| www.DataCube.com Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: USA
Posts: 5,838
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | They can file a dispute if they want, anyone can. However it takes a lot more than just filing a dispute to get the domain. They have no legal right unless they can show TM infringement and bad faith.
__________________ DataCube.com - Buy and Sell Premium Domains |
| |
| | #20 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Sep 2004 Location: Canada
Posts: 8,984
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I think it would be a pretty easy to prove bad faith if Federer were to win it..
| ||||
| |
| | #22 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 7,848
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ Read my Blog! NameBio.com - Search The Domain Sales Index Buying LLLL.com's ending in "CA" | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #24 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Portugal
Posts: 1,358
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I should have just kept low profile until landing the domain, set up a generic static page & made a list of TM DMG Owners NOT to contact. I am one of the newest domainers on the block with TONS of learning to do and mistakes NOT to make. This one (...) will not be made again.
__________________ - KEY DOMAINS - |
| |
| | #25 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 468
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |