| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Oradea
Posts: 3,121
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Spam email Anyone got this?
Anyone know who this is and how he got my email? And anyone else got it? | ||||
| | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: urlideas.com
Posts: 214
![]() | Hi Alex, I also received this email. Probably this person obtained your email in the whois.asia… I think who was obtained my email. I don’t know who he is, but also I don’t consider Spam, propably he only wanted to give to know his portfolio. Best Regards |
| | |
| | #3 (permalink) | ||||
| Account Closed Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: richmond. va
Posts: 327
![]() |
| ||||
| | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 526
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | To be honest, I don't mind those emails from time to time if they are advertising a name I may be interested it. It would be better however if they greeted you by name instead of a generic letter.
__________________ Clarification: "That's not a dotCom, that's a dotCo. You know, Co as in Mexico. " |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #5 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Oradea
Posts: 3,121
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Any email that I did not solicit is considered spam. And I have no .asia domains, no .mobi's and no .us's. And I like how he spelled uniques - unics If everybody would send emails to every domainer with their portfolio, it would be a huge mess. |
| | |
| | #6 (permalink) | ||||
| Emeritus Join Date: May 2003 Location: Winter Break©
Posts: 29,508
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Spam! ![]()
Whois seems to be Qiryat Atta, Israel? Link: http://whois.domaintools.com/seriouspeople.com -Jeff
__________________ Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™ | ||||
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Business Member Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2,462
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | they appear to be lacking some accurate whois information... http://whois.domaintools.com/charge.mobi |
| | |
| | #8 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: In a 3 Bedroom Flat ©
Posts: 3,684
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ â€* Did We Know That There Aren't Really Thousands Of Bands Who Might Be Interesting, We Will Get To Deleting All Bands That Aren't In Flames, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Deicide â€* | ||||
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Domains my Dominion Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Web 1.0
Posts: 9,963
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I have received that same spam too. Reported to godaddy: https://www.godaddy.com/gdshop/spamr...rt.asp?ci=6159 I encourage you to do the same. Don't forget to include full E-mail headers. |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #11 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Oradea
Posts: 3,121
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| GenericDomainMarket.com Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6,801
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I got it on all of my domaining emails
__________________ ► Generic & Premium Domains for sale! |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 759
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I recieved this one back in october fromthis mail: Kaspar@stealthinvest.com ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=533094 Dear friends, I am sorry for disturbing you, I ask for 1 minute of your time. I want to bring to your attention, one of the best dotAsia domain portfolios. Any one of these domains can be your today. Prices are incredibly low! For example recent sales of our dotAsia domains: Reputation.asia – 500$ MeetMe.asia – 220$ TopNews.asia - 165$ Nad.asia – 155$ Please go to www.Dom.asia and choose a domain for your self. Thank you for your time Kasper K. www.Dom.asia
__________________ http://www.langtransport.com |
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Australia
Posts: 1,362
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ Dolphins OMFG! BeZazz [US/UK] Low Cost Friendly Hosting 33% Discount Coupon 33-NPS | ||||||||
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 276
![]() ![]() |
__________________ Online Security & Web Design | ||||
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2003 Location: Perth > Western Australia
Posts: 1,262
![]() ![]() ![]() | Yep I got it too.
__________________ Rural Classifieds | Depression Forum | Lost Treasure | Rain Calendar | Beaut Utes | My Domains |
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jan 2008 Location: urlideas.com
Posts: 214
![]() | New email received:
| ||||
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: ✰$479 sites✰ artistwebsite.org
Posts: 1,283
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | i got it too. i must admit i was half tempted by wines.us, but couldn't help the feeling that it was just bait...
__________________ Get a top quality domain portfolio, blog, or developed website, from $479. Quote NAMEHUGGER11 for a NamePros only discount. Artist Website | Contemporary Art Blogs. |
| | |
| | #21 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: In a 3 Bedroom Flat ©
Posts: 3,684
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | How can we track this spammer and report him ?
__________________ â€* Did We Know That There Aren't Really Thousands Of Bands Who Might Be Interesting, We Will Get To Deleting All Bands That Aren't In Flames, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Deicide â€* |
| | |
| | #22 (permalink) | ||||
| Hi :) Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: NC
Posts: 9,537
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
It's one thing to contact people in a certain Niche/Category over a particular domain - It's a whole different thing to Spam a huge list of people with something they have no interest in.
__________________ When the man at the door yelled "Alcohol , Tobacco , and Firearms" .... I just assumed it was a delivery ! | ||||
| | |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| Part-Time Zombie Join Date: Jul 2006 Location: Canada
Posts: 3,465
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | If this person has an account here please ban him/her. I have gotten a bunch of these too. I don't own any asia domains nor would I ever want to. I told the twit that if they pay me I will take their asia domains then let them expire. There is another spammer trolling whois trying to hock ebay schemes - I've only received about 500 of those. It's base encoded so my email program is not recognizing them as spam. Kill a spammer and make the world a better place.
__________________ BLAH! |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |