NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Be Careful! FEX.com is not for sale, don't be fooled, scammer on the loose

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
1 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-17-2008, 10:25 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
petrosc's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 894
petrosc is just really nicepetrosc is just really nicepetrosc is just really nicepetrosc is just really nice
 



Be Careful! FEX.com is not for sale, don't be fooled, scammer on the loose


Yesterday I was contacted by user "dammann562" at DS , with his message:

Quote:
Fex.com

Hi,

I found your post regarding your interest in 3 letter domains via google. I am not a member of the "domain community" but i am seeking members within it who may be interested to buy this asset from me. The current BIN price for the domain "Fex.com" is $60,000. The highest offer i have currently is $26,000. Please let me know if you are interested via email. dammann@earthlink.net

Best Regards,
D. Ammann
He is using this gmail account as well: dammann562@gmail.com
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/524921-careful-fex-com-not-sale-dont.html

To cut the story short, I contacted the company who is the owner of this domain name and the name is not for sale. So have this in mind should you be contacted by anyone about this name.

Petros
__________________
My blog on Internet Marketing and Domain names CommercialRegistrant.com
petrosc is offline  
Old 10-17-2008, 12:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Expert
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Esse quam videri
Posts: 8,316
IAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond reputeIAmAllanShore has a reputation beyond repute
 

Member of the Month
January 2005Member of the Month
February 2007
Ethan Allen Fund Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Save The Children Save The Children Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse VA Tech Memorial Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse Child Abuse
Move to "Warnings and Alerts?"
__________________

Something Witty This Way Comes...
IAmAllanShore is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:10 AM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger