| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 167
![]() | Exclusive Domain Investments Got this email today. Does this look like a scam? ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/505546-exclusive-domain-investments.html Thanks, Danto Hello, One of our clients is interested in buying your domain (deleted) 1. Are you interested in selling? 2, What is your initial asking price? Sincerely, Exclusive Domain Investments Note to all existing clients: We have 16 cars registered to our company for our management team. As such, our insurance rates our very high. Danny Goldberg (our PR Manager) came accross an insurance search site that's saving us $50 per car/month. That's $800 month in savings. There's no charge for the search, so I suggest you check it out: http://www.save-money-car-insurance.info |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| 'Da Chef Join Date: Jun 2004 Location: You know, that really really hot place at the core of the planet
Posts: 5,113
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Got the same one..... I think scam is the appropriate term here...
__________________ >>The key to immortality is living a life worth remembering >>Real Character is doing the right thing even when nobody is watching. >>Sometimes you feel like you are in a battle of wits with unarmed opponents. >>Please be sure brain is engaged before putting keyboard in gear. |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) | ||||
| New Member Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 11
![]() |
| ||||
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2003 Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,861
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Here's how I responded to this idiot: Hello to you too, 1. Who are you and who is your client? 2. Did you check the domain's landing page before sending an email? 3. Do you always number your questions? 4. Do you use a spell-checker? 5. Why do spammers prefer Gmail?
__________________ DomainGang.com - Digital Entertainment for Domainers Acroplex - Web & Graphics Acro.net - My Blog |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,073
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=505546 I received the same e-mail on Tuesday. Unsolicited mass mailing aka spam ? .
__________________ █ SALE ! >> CashSolutions*net █ couponle*com >> Techeroo*com | ||||
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 131
![]() | A Scam that comes with Spam thinly disguised as an offer on a domain name! more junk mail we can all do without.
__________________ DOMAINERS Directory Domain Names SERVER / Super Reseller Sale / APPRAISALS site LINK Exchange |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster! Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
![]() | Non Exclusive Spam E-mail Just got the same one as well today Googled Exclusive Domain Investments and found this thread Glad to have spent my time registering here instead of wasting my time replying Thanks Guys!
__________________ AboutHQ.com |
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 372
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Got this one as well. Exact same copy. If anyone knows how to read a header this is what it looks like with the exception of the domain name and my email address which I changed... Return-Path: <domianinvestor1999@gmail.com> Received: from compute2.internal (compute2.internal [10.202.2.42]) by store32m.internal (Cyrus v2.3.12-fmsvn15332) with LMTPA; Wed, 20 Aug 2008 00:02:35 -0400 X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.3 X-Spam-score: 7.6 X-Spam-hits: BAYES_95 3, DCC_CHECK 2.5, HTML_MESSAGE 0.001, SPF_NEUTRAL 0.686, URIBL_OB_SURBL 1.5, BAYES_USED global X-Spam-source: IP='206.123.116.204', Host='weatherpals.com', Country='US', FromHeader='com', MailFrom='com' X-Spam-charsets: plain='utf-8', html='utf-8' X-Resolved-to: MY EMAIL ADDRESS X-Delivered-to: MY EMAIL ADDRESS X-Mail-from: domianinvestor1999@gmail.com Received: from mx2.messagingengine.com ([10.202.2.201]) by compute2.internal (LMTPProxy); Wed, 20 Aug 2008 00:02:35 -0400 Received: from server.keepclicking.com (weatherpals.com [206.123.116.204]) by mx2.messagingengine.com (Postfix) with ESMTP id 30B84D2 for \MY EMAIL ADDRESS; Wed, 20 Aug 2008 00:02:33 -0400 (EDT) ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=505546 Received: from bzq-79-177-100-228.red.bezeqint.net ([79.177.100.228] helo=10.0.0.2) by server.keepclicking.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.69) (envelope-from <domianinvestor1999@gmail.com>) id 1KVeio-0007Ie-QF for MY EMAIL ADDRESS; Tue, 19 Aug 2008 22:50:59 -0500 From: "Exclusive Domain Investments" <domianinvestor1999@gmail.com> To: MY EMAIL ADDRESS Subject: Is MY DOMAIN for sale? Date: Wed, 20 Aug 2008 07:02:17 +0000 Organization: Exclusive Domain Investments MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0000_01C6527E.AE8904D0" X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - server.keepclicking.com X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - MY MAIL SERVER X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12] X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - gmail.com Message-Id: <20080820040234.30B84D2@mx2.messagingengine.com> |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Name Seller Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: NYC
Posts: 1,065
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Yes same name and same title. Exclusive Domain Investments and domianinvestor1999@gmail.com was the sender. Found it in the junk email folder - which is where it obviously belonged. |
| |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster! Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
![]() | Funny Stuff Acroplex! Good to see you giving it to the Spamming Wanker! We got the same dodgy email. You encouraged me to do the same. check it out Hello Fool, If you genuinely have a client that is interested in buying our domain, Feel Free To Make An Offer! However, judging by your very SPAM like,Note to all existing clients: you left on the bottom of your email, I doubt you have ever actually had any clients! ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=505546 Also to help with your future spamming campaigns, If you pretend to be a company called, lets say, "Exclusive Domain Investments" it could be a good idea to at least set up a working domain to represent it. Having a gmail email account is pretty lame as well dude. There's no charge for the marketing advice, however we suggest you get mummy to tuck you into bed tonight. Sweet Dreams Its gotta be good for a laugh guys! Please show me your insulting reply that you sent to this FOOL |
| |
| | #14 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Nov 2003 Location: Bronx.NY
Posts: 978
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Hi, I received it too. Their domain -save-money-car-insurance.info- was regged in June 2008 and is using Privacy Protection at 1and1.com. Only the .info domain is regged for the save-money-car-insurance domain. They obviously went the cheapo route for their spam scam. Patrick | ||||
| |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster! Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
![]() | total scam This is a total scam. I got the same message about two of my domains today. Note how the origination headers point back to a mail server at keepclicking.com, a pay-per-click lead generation site. Also, who includes information designed for a broad audience ("all existing clients") in a note requesting information on a specific domain name? Spammers, and... um... uh... well that's about it. I suggest everyone forward the offending email to support@keepclicking.com so the associated spammer's accounts are immediately suspended (per their TOS). -T |
| |
| | #17 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Legend Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,785
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | they will reply to you and tell you about their appraisal scam services.
| ||||
| |
| | #18 (permalink) | ||||
| BionicHead.com Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: Rancho Mirage, California
Posts: 1,454
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Exclusive Domain Investments I got the same email:
__________________ 140+ Aged COMs on Auction at eBay. New Domains are listed daily. A complete list is available at: Domainable Auctions | ||||
| |