NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page SVU.co.in, TIET.in, SICO.in Stolen Names

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-15-2008, 12:33 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Play up Pompey!
 
ekal's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,324
ekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to behold
 



SVU.co.in, TIET.in, SICO.in Stolen Names


http://www.dnforum.com/f417/warning-...ad-317651.html

Three names stolen, apparently by a user in Sri Lanka.

Its possible he'll turn up here after several scams at DNF.

Some details that he's used:

Username: MIHOLDEM

Halonen, Aimee AIMMIHOLDEM@GMAIL.com
1321 Malcolm Drive
Waterford, MI 48327
United States
8371400813

His Godaddy info:

GD ID:22753273
email: AIMMIHOLDEM@GMAIL.com;
user id:Miholdem;

Paypal info:

Judi Graff
farmnwife@yahoo.com


Buyer's Name: SophistiKits
Buyer's Email: mwalby@ameritech.net
ekal is offline  
Old 08-18-2008, 07:31 AM THREAD STARTER               #2 (permalink)
Play up Pompey!
 
ekal's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,324
ekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to beholdekal is a splendid one to behold
 



Good news on this ... ResellersClub were very helpful and returned my domains.

I faxed them a few documents and the domains were back in my account a couple of hours later.

Details of the scammer are still valid, obviously.
ekal is offline  
Old 08-18-2008, 08:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
advaita's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,526
advaita is just really niceadvaita is just really niceadvaita is just really niceadvaita is just really niceadvaita is just really nice
 



Thanks for the info
advaita is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger