NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page ManKat on Sitepoint

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-08-2008, 06:22 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
maxeaus's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,800
maxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant future
 


Autism

ManKat on Sitepoint


General warning about Sitepoint user "ManKat". Today tried to sell me stolen, or at very least trying to recieve payment for other persons domains.

After negotiating a very cheap deal on some LLLL.com's, i became suspicious when ManKat said the domains were at Godaddy, but on looking at Whois it was clear they were at Moniker. When contacted by email directly the owner denied any deal had been done.
__________________
Drez Media
maxeaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 05:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
thanks for the headsup, a little research can go a long, long way of saving you money.
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008, 05:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,384
Hurley4540 is a splendid one to beholdHurley4540 is a splendid one to beholdHurley4540 is a splendid one to beholdHurley4540 is a splendid one to beholdHurley4540 is a splendid one to beholdHurley4540 is a splendid one to beholdHurley4540 is a splendid one to behold
 



Thank you for the warning mate
Hurley4540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2008, 11:38 AM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
moneymarker's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 48
moneymarker is on a distinguished road
 



Originally Posted by maxeaus
General warning about Sitepoint user "ManKat". Today tried to sell me stolen, or at very least trying to recieve payment for other persons domains.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/501546-mankat-on-sitepoint.html

After negotiating a very cheap deal on some LLLL.com's, i became suspicious when ManKat said the domains were at Godaddy, but on looking at Whois it was clear they were at Moniker. When contacted by email directly the owner denied any deal had been done.
You're warning saved me time and money...

much appreciated....
__________________
PR3, PREMIUM domain - BonusMagazine.com
moneymarker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2008, 12:20 PM THREAD STARTER               #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
maxeaus's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,800
maxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant futuremaxeaus has a brilliant future
 


Autism
My pleasure, the guy still runs rampant over there it seems.
maxeaus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2008, 07:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 276
gjvblack will become famous soon enoughgjvblack will become famous soon enough
 



I hate to see even spammers are getting on Sitepoint. I usually dont do any busines with people on sitepoint with out any good feedback and / or their phone number verified.
__________________
Online Security & Web Design
gjvblack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2008, 12:22 AM   #7 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
truees11 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Help! 1st note for ManKat


i have purchased a domain from "manKat". Its 9 days ago. i buy from "manKat" $75 for PR5 domain. the payment sent to his paypal account. Till today the domian (asian-gwadi.org) never come to my name.com account.

I do not know how long this?
i didn't said that he try to deceive me.
Till now i just wait and see.

Please help me, senior.
For manKat, if your read this thread please replay me. i want my money back or give a domain you promised. i want little explanations form you.

please anybody help.
truees11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger