NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page wohoo, got my first scam email(hamaitech.cn)

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2008, 04:22 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
liquidcherry's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: in my dreams
Posts: 2,729
liquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond reputeliquidcherry has a reputation beyond repute
 


Ethan Allen Fund Animal Rescue Protect Our Planet Save a Life Wildlife Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009

wohoo, got my first scam email(hamaitech.cn)


Dear Sir/Madam,

We, Beijing Haimai Fangzhou Technology Co.,Ltd , a domain name register organization in China. We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register “liquidcherry .” as their domain name and Internet keyword on August 5, 2008. Since after our investigation we found that this word has been in use by your company, and this may involve your company name or trade mark, so we inform you in no time. If you consider these domain names and internet keyword are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first. Please contact us within 7 workdays. If out of the deadline, we will approve the their application unconditionally.



Kind Regards,
Rose Fan

Auditing Department

Tel:+86-10-81128599

Fax:+86-10-81493938

Email:rose.fan@haimaitech.cn

Beijing Haimai Fangzhou Technology Co.,Ltd

http://www.haimaitech.com

I wonder how you write "liquidcherry" in chinese....

Cheers

????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/500777-wohoo-got-my-first-scam-email.html

Frank
liquidcherry is offline  
Old 08-06-2008, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
i admire your patience on these issues and happiness too.
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger