NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Has anyone been scammed by Europe Registry?

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-29-2008, 04:30 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
First Time Poster!
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
andreasfmpro is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Has anyone been scammed by Europe Registry?


Scammed by Europe Registry?

This company charged me €60 for registration of 3 .eu domains back in late 2005. The registration never took place because the .eu domains in question were subsequently registered in the sunshine period by others.

Europe Registry should have never charged my credit card for domain registrations in advance, registrations that were unlikely to materialize, and never took place anyway.

Moreover, they should have given me the option of refunding the money, something they never did. They instead issued me “credit” for future domain registrations. Note that .eu domains now cost as low as 4 times less at competing registrars.

Europe Registry insists they acted legally, point to their fine print, and refuse to issue me a refund. As of this writing, their website is offline:

http://www.europeregistry.com/
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/487448-has-anyone-been-scammed-europe-registry.html

The Europe Registry is a subsidiary of Instra corp. an Australian company with a New Zealand TLD:

www.instra.co.nz
andreasfmpro is offline  
Old 07-04-2008, 04:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In a box
Posts: 1,184
happyhappy has much to be proud ofhappyhappy has much to be proud ofhappyhappy has much to be proud ofhappyhappy has much to be proud ofhappyhappy has much to be proud ofhappyhappy has much to be proud ofhappyhappy has much to be proud ofhappyhappy has much to be proud of
 




File a charge back...
happyhappy is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger