| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Nov 2003 Location: Wibaux, Montana USA
Posts: 650
![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Emeritus Join Date: May 2003 Location: Winter Break©
Posts: 29,508
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Spam / scam, IMHO. Is there an E-mail address associated with this from any of the known, previously discussed scammers? Which software development company does the guy run, and did he provide a home "link"? ![]() Just my two initial sense.
__________________ Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™ |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Ultima Ratio Regum Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: Up North
Posts: 2,080
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Scam all the way.. ![]() Look at these threads: http://www.namepros.com/showthread.p...t=toughguy.net http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/38371-appraisal-scam-update.html http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/23590-warning-newbies-livsnyter-com-appraisal-scam.html It's the same guy(s)...
__________________ IP Whois + Geolocation|Geolocate your IP|Dynamic Forum Sigs <meta name="Jedi Mind Trick" content="Buy my domains, you will!"> |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,656
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | A spammer/scammer. I recieve several mails from him.
__________________ A single smile can be a solution to several problems.:) www.adult.ec is for Sale! Why not make an Offer? |
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Ultima Ratio Regum Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: Up North
Posts: 2,080
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | But it's always "fun" to play with them... ![]() why don't you reply and ask for $1500?? Could be fun to read the answer(s).....
__________________ IP Whois + Geolocation|Geolocate your IP|Dynamic Forum Sigs <meta name="Jedi Mind Trick" content="Buy my domains, you will!"> |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,656
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Lol, i did and got replies from him. I will post it her if i find it in my inbox.
__________________ A single smile can be a solution to several problems.:) www.adult.ec is for Sale! Why not make an Offer? |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,656
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Hi there, Have found your name listed for sale. Is this domain still available for sale? Have you received any bids from other buyers? If it's still available for sale please email me your asking price. If you have other good domains for sale feel free to email me the full list with asking prices. If I can afford your domain I will contact you. Please don't send me multiple emails if you don't receive a reply from me and keep my email ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/45609-spam-scam-or-legit.html address confidential. Just email me your asking price. If I decide to buy I will contact you as soon as possible. I run a software development company. We provide custom software development in Linux, Windows XP, MS Access, MS SQL, PHP and Delphi for our clients in USA, Hong Kong, UK and Switzerland. Selling & buying names is not my main business. Just another way to invest free money and make some income. Kindest regards, Mark Miller CEO MCSE, MCSD =============== I know he is a spammer, but it was fun to get replies from him: so i sent a mail like this: hi mark, the domain streetplayer.com recieves 50 uniques per day. I accept only wiretransfer. My asking price is 1000$. I wont reduce any amount in this. This is my final sales price. If you are interested , pls contact me. Dont reply if you are intending to negotiate. Thanks., sarathy.s ================================== His Reply: 1000. Ok. Is it a developed site or just a domain name? We are mostly interested in domains without web content. We need an appraisal for domains priced in your range. Our partners (webmasters and domain owners) always recommend us to verify an independent appraisal first. It would be fair for both of us. Do you have an appraisal certificate for your name? Please note that we don't trust free or unprofessional appraisals. It can be an appraisal certificate from www.FastDomainSales.com or www.GreatDomains.com or www.HollywoodDomains.com. It does not matter because they were recommended to me by experienced experts. After we receive your appraisal we'll continue negotiations. How do you prefer to get paid: PayPal, check or wire? Looking forward to your reply. Best regards, Mark Miller CEO MCSD, MSCE ====================================== After some days, He again sent the same mail: Hi there, Sorry for possible double posting. I had some problems with my email address. Have found your name listed for sale. Is this domain still available for sale? Have you received any bids from other buyers? If it's still available for sale please email me your asking price. If you have other good domains for sale feel free to email me the full list with asking prices. If I can afford your domain I will contact you. Please don't send me ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=45609 multiple emails if you don't receive a reply from me and keep my email address confidential. Just email me your asking price. If I decide to buy I will contact you as soon as possible. I run a software development company. We provide custom software development in Linux, Windows XP, MS Access, MS SQL, PHP and Delphi for our clients in USA, Hong Kong, UK and Switzerland. Selling & buying names is not my main business. Just another way to invest free money and make some income. Kindest regards, Mark Miller CEO MCSE, MCSD =========================================== My reply: Sorry, I wont do any appraisal. The buyer always knows the correct value. If interested purchase it. Regards., sarathy.s ============================================ His reply: You ask for serious money and provide no proof. I understand you, but usually sellers provide buyers with appraisals. It's a common practice. Independent appraisers are involved in any serious purchase. It's a good practice to do business because nobody is going to lose money. -------------------------- I stopped sending him mails after that ![]() He also sent the same spam mail to my other domain.
__________________ A single smile can be a solution to several problems.:) www.adult.ec is for Sale! Why not make an Offer? |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #12 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Nov 2003 Location: Wibaux, Montana USA
Posts: 650
![]() ![]() ![]() | suthra, One more reply might have been in order. Something like: Appraisals are really of little value. For instance, Direct V .com might not appraise very well. But, what do you think DirecTV.com is worth to the end user? If you do not know what you are buying the domain for, and what the value of a given name is to you - DONT' BUY IT. |
| |
| | #14 (permalink) | ||||
| Man from Manila Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: The Net
Posts: 6,022
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | After their first email, I like unbalancing them with a reply along these lines: ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=45609
This was someone else's idea. I just copied it.
__________________ | ||||
| |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| Ultima Ratio Regum Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: Up North
Posts: 2,080
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Nice one... ![]() Have you tried it? Any reply?
__________________ IP Whois + Geolocation|Geolocate your IP|Dynamic Forum Sigs <meta name="Jedi Mind Trick" content="Buy my domains, you will!"> |
| |