NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Is this a Legit Email?

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-05-2008, 09:07 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Jeffrey's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Cebu
Posts: 1,431
Jeffrey is a jewel in the roughJeffrey is a jewel in the roughJeffrey is a jewel in the rough
 



Is this a Legit Email?


Fellow NPers, have you received this email below? Is this legit? It would be great if it's true.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/440955-is-this-a-legit-email.html


Quote:
I am contacting you through this contact form as there was no email address
available. We would be interested in purchasing advertising on your blog.
Please get back to me using the email address I have entered if you would be
interested in discussing this further.
Jeffrey is offline  
Old 03-05-2008, 09:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 909
bobdigital is a name known to allbobdigital is a name known to allbobdigital is a name known to allbobdigital is a name known to allbobdigital is a name known to allbobdigital is a name known to allbobdigital is a name known to allbobdigital is a name known to all
 



It doesn't look like a scam, contact the potential customer.
__________________
Top 3 lines of this signature ------------------>
for sale -------------------------------------->
Just PM me --------------------------------->
You don't have to be black to ChatBlack.com
bobdigital is offline  
Old 03-06-2008, 01:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Account Closed
 
squid's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Stafford
Posts: 992
squid is a splendid one to beholdsquid is a splendid one to beholdsquid is a splendid one to beholdsquid is a splendid one to beholdsquid is a splendid one to beholdsquid is a splendid one to beholdsquid is a splendid one to behold
 


Special Olympics Myanmar Relief
Doubt it's a scam, go for it
squid is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger