| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Nov 2006 Location: DEFCOM1.COM
Posts: 2,292
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | New Moneybookers Scam Don't fall for it Hi, I received this email this morning. It was sent to an email address that I hadn't signed up to Moneybookers with. The email looked professional and reasonably well written: Security Measures Dear, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com!, This e-mail was sent to you because we have detected an error in your billing information on file with Moneybookers Ltd. during our regular schedule account maintenance and verification. This might be due to either following reasons: 1.A recent change in your personal information (i.e. change of address). 2.Submitting invalid information during the initial sign up process. 3.An inability to accurately verify your selected option of payment due an internal error with our processors. Confirm your Moneybookers account: Click or copy into your browser the link below and confirm your Moneybookers account information, otherwise your Moneybookers access will become restricted: ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/440615-new-moneybookers-scam-dont-fall-for.html http://www.moneybookers.com/app/login.pl Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Please understand that this is a security measure meant to help protect you and your account. We apologize for any inconvenience. © 2008 Moneybookers Ltd. Corporation. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective owners. However, when right clicking the URL in the mail and selecting, 'Properties', the real URL is: http://moneybookers.mine.nu/ Beware! Matt.
__________________ Domains for sale, free available to register domain lists and much more! LLLL.com domains and other great names on sale! Click here! |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Visit -- NameManor.com Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Missouri--USA
Posts: 3,458
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Thanks for the heads up. I personally never click anything from an email that takes me to a personal account area, valid or not. If you are warned or notified about something via email, there will be a warning somewhere in your account. |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: Texas, Ya'll
Posts: 1,710
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Awesome! (not that you got this) FireFox already detects this site as forgery, and it has been taken down ![]() Jake
__________________ Dotster Coupon Codes Dot Jake | Domaining Blog Smokers Lungs Smokers Lungs Pictures |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: Wexford, PA
Posts: 292
![]() ![]() | I got one of these a few months ago. First off I didnt really care because I know for a fact MB has no personal info about me except for my name, which okay, COULD be used against me. But I havent used MB, ever. LOL. I signed up like 5 years ago and then never ended up using them. But I figured I would sign into my account, complain to MB about them starting to lose control like PP and closed my account completely. Who needs to worry about THAT kind of stuff? Not me. |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster! Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
![]() | money booker a real cheater never ever use money booker they are a really professional scammer company for 100% sure have a look at this link http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthre...54#post2110254 |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2007 Location: Wales - United Kingdom
Posts: 1,785
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() Also, MoneyBookers aren't a scam. Although I'm sure you can recognise that they are better than PayPal? | ||||
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| NamePros Legend Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | it's a phishing scam, it's better to type it on your browser, or keep it in an excel file then copy/paste the url usually with https:// or put in bookmark but don't ever click on any url sent via email |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| First Time Poster! Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
![]() | Email from Moneybookers Hi All, I received the below email a couple of days ago asking for a lot of personal info. Their use of English is a little strange in places and I certainly don't intend to comply. Is it genuine do you think? [Ticket ##57957920##] RE: Password for your Moneybookers account changed From: www.moneybookers.com (security@moneybookers.com) Sent: Friday, June 27, 2008 12:57:38 PM To: xxxxxxxxxxx@hotmail.com Dear Mr xxxxxxxxxxxxxx, Your account have been blocked by your system.Please note that further to the high security standards we strictly adhere to and in order to be able to verify and protect your account privacy, its details and the funds on it, we hereby kindly ask you to send us a copy of: - Your valid official identification document such as your international passport, national identity card or drivers license; - Proof of address such as recent utility bill or bank statement; - A copy of your credit card that has been used with Moneybookers. Please accept our apologies for any possible inconvenience. Once the documents mentioned above have been received, your account will be fully verified. We are legally obliged to freeze your account if left unverified. We hope you understand that Moneybookers Ltd. has a strict security policy aimed at protecting your account privacy. Thank you for changing the password,this is the right thing to do in such cases.Once we received the proper documents we will be able to release the account. We thank you in advance for your cooperation in this matter. Kind regards, Moneybookers Security ----------------------------------------------------- Moneybookers Ltd., London, Registered in England and Wales no 4260907. Registered office: Welken House, 10-11 Charterhouse Square, London, EC1M 6EH, United Kingdom. Authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority of the United Kingdom (FSA). This email message is confidential and may contain legally privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient you should not read, copy, distribute, disclose or otherwise use the information in this email. Please also telephone (+44 870 3830232) or fax (+44 709 2042001) us immediately and delete the message from your system. Email may be susceptible to data corruption, interception and unauthorised amendment, and we do not accept liability for any such corruption, interception or amendment or the consequences thereof or your reliance on any information contained therein if you are not the intended recipient. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=440615 ----------------------------------------------------- |
| |