NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page New Llll Scammer On Dp

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-13-2008, 05:01 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bgmv's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: bgmv.com
Posts: 2,376
bgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond repute
 




New Llll Scammer On Dp


Hello everyone, I just got scammed out of 21 LLLL.com last night on DP. I sold to user Ash and the funds were reversed this morning. I have to go to work but I will post more later.

All .com and all @ Godaddy

I am furious, I just got scammed out of 21 LLLL.com Godaddy domains last night on DP. The users name was ASH. Check the profile here, its flawless. Here is the info that was provided for change of registrant:

Michael Stearns
1269 Rinehart Road
Miami
Florida
33179
7864070208
email: BobWilkok@gmail.com

He/she claims to have a partner and that their email is:

kellywillhite@comcast.net

These are the names that I lost: (All .com and all regd at GoDaddy)

LPZT
MXIK
NKXC
NQVG
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/431763-new-llll-scammer-on-dp.html
OGZH
OWXD
PRZJ
PZSN
QHYO
GJCQ
PQHY
PQYT
UZRK
BQPG
FOQH
EBZP
DTQG
FJXA
TKZD
HFZR
QPYE


Any help from anyone is greatly appreciated. I already contacted BlowDaddy and GayPal they are absolutely no help. "Nothing we can do on our end"

GreenGambler was also scammed. I need those names, that was my income, I was relying on them to pay my tuition and rent next semester. This sucks.
Last edited by bgmv; 02-13-2008 at 08:35 AM.
bgmv is offline  
Old 02-13-2008, 08:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
VYFX's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 766
VYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to allVYFX is a name known to all
 



Here is her information according to what she has registered as her registrant contact information for her personal website, impliweb.com:

Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=431763
Contact:
Visit: www.NameCheap.com

Domain name: impliweb.com

Registrant Contact:
ImpliWeb
Ashley Davis ()
+1.84726643
Fax: +1.5555555555
134 Henniker Gardens
London, NO e6 3hs
GB
ash.davis@gmail.com

Administrative Contact:
Ready Made Sites
Ashley Davis ()
+1.84726643
Fax: +1.5555555555
134 Henniker Gardens
London, NO e6 3hs
GB
ash.davis@gmail.com

Technical Contact:
Ready Made Sites
Ashley Davis ()
+1.84726643
Fax: +1.5555555555
134 Henniker Gardens
London, NO e6 3hs
GB
ash.davis@gmail.com

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns195.websitewelcome.com
ns196.websitewelcome.com

Creation date: 23 Apr 2005 09:58:11
Expiration date: 23 Apr 2008 09:58:11
I would suggest contacting her by telephone or mail. If it is determined this is the scammer feel free to file a lawsuit against her.
__________________
Brian W.
President, VYFX.com
email: brian {at} vyfx.com
VYFX is offline  
Old 02-13-2008, 08:33 AM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bgmv's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: bgmv.com
Posts: 2,376
bgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond repute
 




Brian, I just got that same info myself. It seems that there arent enough digits in her phone number. I am going to send her email right now.

Thanks alot.
bgmv is offline  
Old 02-13-2008, 08:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
goof free!
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 9,364
mis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatnessmis_chiff Has achieved greatness
 


Member of the Month
November 2007
Save a Life VA Tech Memorial Breast Cancer Protect Our Planet Protect Our Planet
Since the phone seems odd (+1?) and fax is wrong ....
here is what else I found at that address....
http://www.londononline.co.uk/profiles/82052/
not sure if it'll help, might be a "physical" address
mis_chiff is offline  
Old 02-13-2008, 12:30 PM THREAD STARTER               #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
bgmv's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: bgmv.com
Posts: 2,376
bgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond reputebgmv has a reputation beyond repute
 




I contacted ASH via email based on her whois info for impliweb.com and she claims to have no idea about what is going on. She even gave me her correct phone # to contact but I have yet to do so.

Did someone hack her handle on DP? How does that happen? Can we check the IP and see where it ends up? Can Paypal or GD check the IP of the person that sent payment and recieved domains?
bgmv is offline  
Old 02-13-2008, 01:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Account Suspended
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 512
epasaport is a glorious beacon of lightepasaport is a glorious beacon of lightepasaport is a glorious beacon of lightepasaport is a glorious beacon of lightepasaport is a glorious beacon of light
 



bgmv how much money scammer sent you via paypal ? and did you respond paypal dispute ? what did godaddy say you ?
Last edited by epasaport; 02-13-2008 at 03:14 PM.
epasaport is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger