NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Is it a scam?

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2008, 10:55 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
BMFX's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,316
BMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to all
 




Is it a scam?


Dear mathewssonja@hotmail.com,

This email confirms that Samantha Basile has sent you $720.00 USD
View the details of this transaction here:



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Payment Details:


Purchased From: smm4957 (mathewssonja@hotmail.com)



Item # Item Title Quantity Price Subtotal
220199053502 HP Pavilion dv6000 Laptop 1 $600.00 USD




Shipping & Handling via USPS Global Express Mail :
$120.00 USD
Shipping Insurance (optional) : --


Total: $720.00 USD







--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Here is a message from Samantha Basile: Please kindly get the Laptop posted for my son today as i have just paid you in full,Anyway hope to hear from you regarding the postage to my son asap


Shipping Information


Nameladapo Martins
Address:*edited*
City:Ibadan
Stateyo-State
Country:Nigeria
Zip-Code:xxxxxx

Address Status: Confirmed





Please note:
We wish to inform you that Samantha Basile has made her intentions known to Paypal that she will like this item to be shipped to the recipient's address above and not the address on her credit card details.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This PayPal® payment has been deducted from the buyer's account and has been "APPROVED" but will not be credited into your account until the Reference/Tracking Number given to you after the item must have been dispatched to the bearer is sent to us,so as to secure both the buyer and the seller.
Below are the relevant informations required before your account will be credited:

You are to send the details to us by replying directly to this email or send it to reviewdept@accountant.com, once shipment is confirmed,the payment would be transferred to your account and everything will go smoothly, your PayPal® session will not be interrupted and will continue as normal,hence the money will be credited to your account immediately.

**PLEASE NOTE**
Once shipment has been verified and the tracking number sent to us, you will receive a "CONFIRMATION EMAIL" from PayPal® Service informing you that your account has been credited.

Thank you for using PayPal!
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/428284-is-it-a-scam.html
PayPal Team

PayPal Email ID PPxxx
__________________
Over 2000 super DOMAINS available - over at - DomainBELL.com
Teen Web Developer! - Hello i am John, & i am a teen web developer!
BMFX.net Studios | Skype: BMFX.us | MSN: John@TrueElementDesigns.com
BMFX is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
mvl
fka: leonardo
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 736
mvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of lightmvl is a glorious beacon of light
 



--- edit --- never mind, misread your posting
__________________
ForeignPropertyForSale.com
SATAN.EU VOI.EU
mvl is offline  
Old 02-05-2008, 11:09 AM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
BMFX's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,316
BMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to allBMFX is a name known to all
 




thats my site haha.

Let me correct this. Mathewssonja is my mothers paypal (underage). Thats a site i owned / do own not sure if i own or not i need to look....

Anyways it's the other company i forgot to mention email was from reviewdept@accountant.com and had titole of "PayPal"
__________________
Over 2000 super DOMAINS available - over at - DomainBELL.com
Teen Web Developer! - Hello i am John, & i am a teen web developer!
BMFX.net Studios | Skype: BMFX.us | MSN: John@TrueElementDesigns.com
BMFX is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger