NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page | * TVSetmp3 dot com warning * |

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2008, 01:17 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
CoolMark's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 229
CoolMark is on a distinguished road
 



| * TVSetmp3 dot com warning * |


| * TVSetmp3 dot com warning * |

When you check your sites' or domains' referrers, you will probably find that a lot of your sites suddenly have the same referrer. Don't click the link to see what it is because it's a site that gives your computer a trojan.

I've done some searches on Google and people are reporting that their sites are also falling down the pages of Google, presumably because their sites are linked to, and receiving bot traffic, from the TVSetmp3 site.

Bad news all round, I hope someone can stop them doing that.
__________________
:wave:
CoolMark is offline  
Old 01-03-2008, 01:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
can't find any entry on symantec.com
ive curled the site and all i can see is a redirect
here's the source code
Code:
<meta http-equiv="Refresh" content="1; URL=http://iscoolmovies.com/movie/black/0/16/812/0/"><title>DOWNLOAD MOVIES</title>
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger