NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Domain buying scam|offers above $xxxx

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2007, 03:03 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 37
goldensword is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Domain buying scam|offers above $xxxx


some will offer u thousands for not so worth domains and tell u to do a paid appraise at a particular site.after u appraised that site he just vanishes and does not answer ur mails.dont fall for it.thanx
goldensword is offline  
Old 10-10-2007, 12:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 1,536
Robert Allen has much to be proud ofRobert Allen has much to be proud ofRobert Allen has much to be proud ofRobert Allen has much to be proud ofRobert Allen has much to be proud ofRobert Allen has much to be proud ofRobert Allen has much to be proud ofRobert Allen has much to be proud of
 


Third World Education Animal Cruelty Save a Life Marrow Donor Program Animal Cruelty Animal Cruelty Breast Cancer
There are many topics on this type of scam, and nobody here falls for them. I nearly fell for one, but i insisted i would use sedo, but then i emailed him when i told him i accept his offer....

He neever replyed.....

Rob
__________________
Great Directory | Global Web Links Directory
Visit the above and submit your link into the directory.
Robert Allen is offline  
Old 10-23-2007, 05:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
Kaleidozone's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Versailles, KY
Posts: 693
Kaleidozone is a name known to allKaleidozone is a name known to allKaleidozone is a name known to allKaleidozone is a name known to allKaleidozone is a name known to allKaleidozone is a name known to allKaleidozone is a name known to allKaleidozone is a name known to all
 



These have been around for quite some time.....I've never fallen for them but thankfully I had boards like this to warn of these scams when I was a newbie.

Andrea
__________________
PM for my LLLL.coms and .tvs for sale!
Kaleidozone is offline  
Old 10-25-2007, 05:39 AM   #4 (permalink)
I'll do it
 
-Nick-'s Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: India
Posts: 6,927
-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness-Nick- Has achieved greatness
 


Member of the Month
September 2007
Adoption
Humm.. account closed

Yes here is the trick for this scammers.

If they say get it appraised from this and that company. Email them back and say "WOOOHOOO !!! I got it appraised and it is around 100,000 USD. Yes you can now please make an offer."
-Nick- is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger