Our charge will appear on your bill as "Plimus Online Store"
If you have any billing or service questions feel free to contact us at info@domainsecondhand.com or by phone/fax 509-271-0875. We provide fast support via email.
Domains Appraised: 2
Order Amount: $100 <<--- Ouchhh i live in a poor country ..and i make an effort with those 100
Unlike free listing services that simply list your domains, we regularly promote domain names via our potential buyer database (over 12,000 potential buyers).
1. Our listing preiod is not limited. We sell all names until they are sold.
2. There is NO a commission upon sale.
3. There is NO a listing period. We list all names until they are sold. All bids will be resent to your e-mail address along with a buyer's contact information.
4. Free and fast domain transfer and escrow for our customers.
5. One time small listing fee.
If you list your domains with us it does not prohibit you from listing it elsewhere. We do not require exclusive representation.
Your best bet is to stick to this site , learn from it and make those 100 $ back...And if you are smart i bet you will make double the amount in 2 months.
Hi. I was also contacted by this scammer. when he contacted me he sent the email from McQueary@toughguy.net. He sent me the following message:
Hello,
We are interested in __________.com
Your name was listed in online auction. What is your price for the name?
Our company is involved in software development/support business.
Now domain invetsing/reselling is just an additional direction of our investment strategy.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Anthony McQueary
President
TG Logitech
I don't know why he even contacted me about that domain since it was already up for auction on SEDO and if he wanted it, he could have just placed a bid. I was about to contact him to tell him this, but I decided to look up "TG Logitech" in Google first and then I found a website that said that this was a fake company and the sender scams people into buying domain appraisals.
I have heard of similar scams before so I would not have even bought an appraisal if the domain hadn't been up for auction. In my opinion, all paid domain appraisal services are scams. All domains are unique, so unless that same domain had been sold before and the prices were available to the appraiser, there would be nothing to compare it to. I have heard before about "legitimate" appraisal services that give ridiculously high estimates of domain values just to tell the buyer what they want to hear. If a domain owner gets 3 domains appraised for $90 and then finds out that they are all worthless, they will have wasted $90 and probably will never buy another appraisal again. But if they are told that their domains are worth $30,000 each, they will get the rest of their domains appraised so they can find out how rich they will be once they sell all of their domains. But that is just my opinion.
For SEO and search engine purposes, let me restate that for the benefit of the community at large.
DomainSecondhand.com is a scam
DomainSecondhand.com is a scam
DomainSecondhand.com is a scam
"Human hand appraisals"
William Quigley (fake name) is a domain scammer Quigley@Toughguy.net is a scammer email address
Shirley M. Leurquin is a scam name
509-271-0875 is a scam phone number
This is a scam page: http://domaintalk.ourplace.com/Archive/750328.htm
If you have been scammed by DomainSecondhand.com, dispute your changes to your credit card company immediately. Check the back of your card for the phone number. It usually takes 48 hours to process. Report
If you have been SCAMMED BY DomainSecondhand.com, PLEASE contact their current payment processor at PLIMUS and let them know.
Also, contact their hosting company Abuse@corp.web.com
THIS ORGANIZATION HAS BEEN SCAMMING PEOPLE FOR YEARS AND IT IS A BIG OPERATION. THIS IS NOT JUST ONE GUY. PLEASE COPY AND PASTE THIS INTO OTHER FORUMS. LETS SHUT THESE GUYS DOWN.
This is the version of the scam i received in my mail box.
1st email:
Hello,
We are interested in *****.com
Your name was listed for sale. Please let us know your price.
Our company provides IT security services and performs security audit of local and
global networks. Our clients are mainly based in Europe and Canada.
So investing in names is an additional direction of our financial strategy.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Jeremy Ferguson
Vice President
ITS Securities
I replied accordingly, stating that i am interested to do business with this 'Ferguson'.
2nd email:
Hello,
I thought you were not interested :-)
Can you accept 2,800 USD?
Do you sell domain with a web site or just name?
If just name it's ok. Web site is not necessary.
Have you had your domains appraised already? Can you show me your valuation certificates? As fas I know it's a common practice to show appraisal of domain name (even without traffic and web site) before doing business.
Without appraisal I risk to overpay. In other words I won't be able to make a profit on reselling this name. It's very important for you and me to know the current market value of your domains.
Of course, we must be sure that you are engaging an appraisal company with REAL manual service. I heard many appraisal companies often made inaccurate auto-generated appraisals. I will only accept appraisals from independent sources I trust. To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal companies in a forum
I can conclude that this scam is brilliantly executed with ruthless precision. I can't imagine the number of innocent people being scammed by this.
I was almost a statistic before i found my way into this forum. I did further research on the domainsecondhand.com website, and found that it does look suspicious and dodgy.
I remembered a domain listed in Sedo, map-seek.com going for over $6,000 after being appraised by this scam website. I couldn't believe such a worthless looking domain going for such a price...!
On the other hand, I am beginning to lose fate in appraisal services. I recently did 3 appraisals with Sedo, and i am not sure if they are accurate enough.
It would be good if someone can verify that Sedo's appraisals are really quality ones. If not i would have to source for alternatives again. (Maybe Afternic?).
Here is the same scam with different email address. But still the same, trying to fool us into buying domainseconhand service:
---------------
Hello,
We are interested in bestbuystuff.us
Your name was auctioned for sale.
Main direction of our business is network protection and intrusin detection systems.
So Internet names is just a part of our investment strategy.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
George Daley
Vice President
ITG Software Systems
================================================== ==========================
NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged
information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any
viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by
unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this
message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message
and deleting it from your computer.
Guys, don't waste your money on any paid appraisal services from anybody..
(except perhaps Moniker only if your domain is worth big dollars)
You will do better by getting an quick indication from estibot.com and then posting the name in the appraisal section of the leading domain forums.
If you get no response from the forums it is likely your domain isn't worth very much.
PAID APPRAISALS EVEN BY REPUTABLE COMPANIES SUCH AS SEDO, GODADDY AND AFTERNIC ARE WORTHLESS IN THE REAL WORLD AND ARE A WASTE OF YOUR MONEY
Your Internet name was for sale. Could you let me know your price for this domain. Our company is working on global network intrusin detection systems.
So Internet names is just a part of our investment strategy.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Anthony Hegedus
Vice President
PH Technologies
================================================== ==========================
NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and deleting it from your computer.
If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price accordingly. It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15% discount.
After you send me valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to obtain
it) we'll continue our negotiations.
What is your preferred payment method: Escrow.com, International wire transfer, PayPal.com or something else?
Hope we can come to an agreement fast.
Looking forward to your reply.
The same thing with different names...Hope this help to others to be aware of this scam.
Ya I came across the same message recently, can somebody advise how to stop these scammers ? And where to seek redress as I spent a little money
for the appraisals ? They refuse to refund me and threaten to counter report me, saying that I tried to use their service for free. They originate from Moscow, Russia. I have their correspondence as evidence to report them.
Domainsecondhand.com inform me they operate out of UK but their email is
captured the timezone GMT +3 from Moscow, Russia. I believe some have captured their IP address as well. I feel very annoyed can somebody advise ? Thanks !