NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Fraud Alert - German Firm Sending Deceptive Faxes and Letters to Dot-ca Domain Name

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2007, 01:59 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Charley's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: In a 3 Bedroom Flat ©
Posts: 3,691
Charley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud ofCharley has much to be proud of
 



Fraud Alert - German Firm Sending Deceptive Faxes and Letters to Dot-ca Domain Name


The Canadian Internet Registration
Authority (CIRA) is advising dot-ca domain name Registrants to not respond to
faxes, letters, or other communications from DAD Deutscher Adressdienst GmbH,
a German company, under the confusing banner of the Registre Internet du
Canada (Canadian Internet Registry).
The scam is targeting CIRA Registrants in Quebec with French language
faxes or letters containing official looking forms requesting Registrant
contact information. While the forms appear to be required to update domain
name Registration records, they are actually luring unsuspecting Registrants
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/322094-fraud-alert-german-firm-sending-deceptive.html
into a $1457 package of marketing services offered by DAD Deutscher
Adressdienst GmbH.
DAD Deutscher Adressdienst GmbH and the Registre Internet du Canada
(Canadian Internet Registry) are not affiliated with the Canadian Internet
Registration Authority (CIRA). CIRA strongly cautions domain Registrants
against providing any information or payment to them.


http://www.cnw.ca/fr/releases/archiv.../27/c2259.html
__________________
â€* Did We Know That There Aren't Really Thousands Of Bands Who Might Be Interesting, We Will Get To Deleting All Bands That Aren't In Flames, Cannibal Corpse, Morbid Angel, Deicide â€*
Charley is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:01 PM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger