| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 324
![]() | |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 324
![]() | I did. And they just responsed by not adding to my ticket, juut "Hello and Thank you" and just closing it. One of our support staff have responded to your inquiry at GoldKey.com ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=242471 Subject: UNfair Comments: Hello, Service ticket generated from Contact form at GoldKey.com . Name: David xxxxxx Date: Fri 09/29/06 12:59:53 PM EDT Remote Host: xxxxxxxx Email: david@xxxxxxx.com Subject: UNfair Comments: All my commisions are from 2nd tier members and I have been wrongfully banned. My account name is xxxxxxx I have not done anything to exploit the system. -Thank you [Service Ticket Closed] |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 137
![]() | well...it's really bad to hear this, unfair practices happen from time to time, what can we do...keep on fighting and best of luck with that On a side note, is there anyone else having similar issues with GK? I've heard good things about them and their landers look pretty nice... |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 856
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | About 30% of traffic to my parked domains at ActiveAudience (GoldKey's sister site) was coming from Pakistan and India. My account was disabled too on 26th Sep. Hopefully they will send me my commission, and prove not to be a scam for me. I think they don't like the traffic from Asia. I cannot even contact support because my account is disabled and cannot access customer support page. "After detailed analysis of the traffic being generated from your domains at ActiveAudience.com, your account has been disabled. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=242471 You will be paid all your commissions during our next payment cycle. Regards, ActiveAudience Support Team" Do you think I will get my commission? |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Yup. It's cold. Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: Alaska
Posts: 2,737
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Hey, what's with this? Is there more to the story, or are they truly shutting down accounts with no explanations and/or responses. If so, that's just wrong, and we should make sure they know about it. If not, what's really going on? Someone step up with full details...if there are any.
__________________ A good domain name is worth more than money. I've got domains up the Wazoo...wanna buy some? |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #7 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 324
![]() | They never replied to any of my emails. I even used their support system outside of the user account. I also tried directly emailing them. No response. Basically, they saved themselves 500-600$/month. They can probably still kept my referred users and saved paying me my 10%. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=242471 It wasn't that hard for me to point out i was ripped off, i had 3 domains parked there, they made no money. "Hello, After detailed analysis of the traffic being generated from your domains at GoldKey.com, your account has been disabled. You will receive no commissions from GoldKey.com. Regards, GateKeeper GoldKey.com, LLC." The status has been changed since that email from disabled to suspended There's nothing anyone can do really, they answer to noone. All I can try to do is try to get people to look elsewhere for their PPC needs. |
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 856
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | When I try to log in to ActiveAudience, it says Your account is under review. Please email support@activeaudience.com for more information. They don't reply to my emails. But they told me I will be paid After detailed analysis of the traffic being generated from your domains at ActiveAudience.com, your account has been disabled. You will be paid all your commissions during our next payment cycle. Regards, ActiveAudience Support Team |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Yup. It's cold. Join Date: Jul 2005 Location: Alaska
Posts: 2,737
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Their "account disabled" statement reveals nothing, does it. Do you think they thought they were being defrauded...maybe because lots of referrals but no payments to them for whatever? This is just strange, not to mention worriesome. I don't buy the, we're-God-and-can-do-whatever-we-like attitude. Wonder why they are being so non-responsive when a little info would go a long ways. Perhaps they think something is wrong but can''t prove it, and this is their quick remedy? Or maybe you've found a loophole in their system that they didn't know about and can't afford to leave open... ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=242471 No communication is unacceptable in their line of business. Would sure like to hear what they have to say.
__________________ A good domain name is worth more than money. I've got domains up the Wazoo...wanna buy some? |
| |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 23
![]() | Account disabled at GoldKey.com I have been with Goldkey for 15 months and was currently making around $400 a month from some of my names and referral accounts. I got the following on the 20th. I have never clicked on one of my own names and hardly ever check them. I get no response from Goldkey. They are obviously taking the new accounts. They just took around $300 from me. Hello, After detailed analysis of the traffic being generated from your domains at GoldKey.com, your account has been disabled. You will receive no commissions from GoldKey.com. Regards, GateKeeper GoldKey.com, LLC. |
| |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2006 Location: gamerchat.info
Posts: 1,231
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I hear more and more of this, not just from this site but seems to be happening alot lately, good luck wih it..
__________________ Gaming Forums http://www.gamerchat.info http://www.pcdiscussion.net http://www.webmasterisland.net |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Nov 2005 Location: CA, USA
Posts: 400
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | In the past, Goldkey has always paid me on time, and they seem to pay better than Sedo. However, one day they shut down one of my domains without even telling me. So, I emailed them, but never got a response back. Their communication is horrible. I would not recommend them.
__________________ Los Angeles SEO Consultant
Last edited by sbaik; 10-24-2006 at 05:44 PM.
|
| |