NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page spammed!

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2006, 07:30 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
drifta's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 2,528
drifta is a name known to alldrifta is a name known to alldrifta is a name known to alldrifta is a name known to alldrifta is a name known to alldrifta is a name known to alldrifta is a name known to alldrifta is a name known to all
 



Awful spammed!


i recieved this email a few days ago...
i was tricked!

From : EyeMedia Ltd. <admin@rockmeradio.net>
Reply-To : "EyeMedia Ltd." <admin@rockmeradio.net>
Sent : Wednesday, 18 January 2006 2:50:51 p.m.
To : <mail@mysite.com>
Subject : Advertising inquiry


Hello there,

I found you website and I was wandering if you allow advertising on your
website.


I have a website templates selling specialised website and was wandering if you
have some advertising program.


Let me know.

Have a nice day!
--
being pretty much broke i was jumping for joy.... and replied..
with...
-
hi,

i dont have one at the moment
but i could accept banner, popup and link advertising

what are you after?
-
his reply...
-
Link advertising would be the best.

Please tell me what to do further?
-
after that i tried replying.. and got a Delivery Status Notification (Delay) message back from hotmail..

then i got spammed!
--

From : EyeMedia Ltd <sales@pennyadvertising.com>
Reply-To : "EyeMedia Ltd" <admin@rockmeradio.com>
Sent : Thursday, 19 January 2006 6:21:06 a.m.
To : <mail@mysite.com>
Subject : Ready-made websites

Dear Sir, Madam

If you want website templates, flash templates, ready-made websites please
visit:

http://www.yourwebsitetemplates.com

Thanks.

Sorry if this email does not contain a prize.


Regards,
Michael L.
CEO
--
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/159045-spammed.html

have been getting more spam since
drifta is offline  
Old 01-19-2006, 12:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
do you still have a copy of the full headers?
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spammed by simpsons ?? Space ?? Mark Warnings & Alerts 16 06-17-2005 04:45 PM
Schiavo Donors will be spammed ZuraX The Break Room 0 03-29-2005 09:05 AM
Spammed? Sharpy Domain Appraisals 3 02-13-2004 03:27 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger