NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page They never give up

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-16-2006, 06:27 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Dust Texas
 
dawg's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 473
dawg has a spectacular aura aboutdawg has a spectacular aura about
 



They never give up


I recieved this email this morning. By the way the email originates form a free email service http://bonbon.net/index.jsp. this makes atleast 100 of these emails I have recieved over the years. If you recieve a email like this be WARNED it is a scam!

Code:
Hello,

I need to know your price for the domain.  Please send it via  email.

Did you get offers from other people?

I run a software company. We develop client-server systems and databases in Oracle for a  local company. Buying and selling domain names is not my main business. Just another way to invest money and make additional income. 

Looking forward to do business with you.

Best regards,
Paul Deegan Ph.D.
President
BON Software Engineering

============================================================================
NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged
information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient.  Any
viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by
unintended recipients is strictly prohibited.  If you have received this
message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message
and deleting it from your computer.

===========================================================================
__________________
Shared and Reseller hosting
admin@hostmutt.com http://hostmutt.com
Softaculous|Cpanel|RVSiteBuilder
dawg is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 01:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
dgridley's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SW Missouri
Posts: 18,396
dgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatnessdgridley Has achieved greatness
 


Member of the Month
December 2004Member of the Month
October 2005

They don't give up because there is a "sucker born every minute", as PT Barnum once said.
__________________
davew3b tumblr blog | davew3b posterous blog
dgridley is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 08:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
i say ban bonbon.net
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 10:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 274
Namedelivery.com has a spectacular aura aboutNamedelivery.com has a spectacular aura aboutNamedelivery.com has a spectacular aura about
 



lol, yep they wont ever stop!
There is a new one now. I am going to post it in a new thread in a second.
Namedelivery.com is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 11:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: London
Posts: 476
PS-NP is just really nicePS-NP is just really nicePS-NP is just really nicePS-NP is just really nicePS-NP is just really nice
 



Once its become so obvious they are scamsters isn't there anything that can be done to punish them? Hosts/ISP? Must be something if its been going on for so long.
__________________
coming soon!
PS-NP is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 12:43 AM   #6 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
i think they're harvesting email addresses from forums like this.
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Give your phpbb forum complete SEO freindly URL's flishess Advertising & SEO Services 0 11-29-2005 07:30 AM
Give me your sites... I offer my services bluemouse2 For Sale / Advertising Board 1 09-26-2005 04:00 PM
Please give Glue with my webdevelopment! anh5001 Website Development 2 03-18-2005 07:20 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger