NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page barrister phishing alert

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-13-2006, 12:15 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet

barrister phishing alert


I have received this kind of email several times in different person name but still the same principle of getting your money first, then he runs away and you left shocked blaming yourself why did you fall for the oldest trick in the book.

Quote:
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit

Priority: normal

To: undisclosed-recipients: ;

X-Eon-DM: dm29

X-Accept-Language: en

X-Spam-Status: No, score=-1.3 required=3.9 tests=BAYES_00,NO_REAL_NAME,UNDISC_RECIPS autolearn=no version=3.0.2
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/157016-barrister-phishing-alert.html

Received: from webmail.universia.net.mx (201.134.119.23 [201.134.119.23])by dm03.mta.everyone.net (EON-INBOUND) with ESMTP id dm03.43aa5226.9fb03f2for <>; Thu, 12 Jan 2006 06:01:14 -0800 (PST)

from 127.0.0.1 (localhost [127.0.0.1])by reinject.domain.com (Postfix) with SMTPid D93863489A; Thu, 12 Jan 2006 07:50:40 -0600 (CST)

from universia.net.mx (localhost [127.0.0.1])by webmail.universia.net.mx (Postfix) with ESMTPid 730A43488C; Thu, 12 Jan 2006 07:50:37 -0600 (CST)

from [217.43.11.205] by webmail.universia.net.mx (mshttpd);Thu, 12 Jan 2006 13:50:37 GMT

Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii

X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.0.2 (2004-11-16) on webmail.universia.net.mx

Content-Language: en

Subject: I wait to hear from you ASAP.

From: <stevwright@universia.net.mx>

Return-Path: <stevwright@universia.net.mx>

X-Spam-Level:

Mime-Version: 1.0

Content-Disposition: inline

Date: Thu, 12 Jan 2006 13:50:37 GMT

X-Mailer: iPlanet Messenger Express 5.2 Patch 1 (built Aug 19 2002)

Message-Id: <29c0227a98.27a9829c02@universia.net.mx>



Steven Wright
Associates and solicitor
St. Cross Lane
Newport
Isle of Wight
PO30 5BZ
Email:stvnwright@gmail.com

Attn:

I am Steven Wright, an attorney to Christian Eicht Mason, a deceased
Immigrant. A property magnate who was based in the U.K. Also referred to
as my client. On the 25th of July 2000, my client, and his wife and
their two Children died in the Air France Concorde plane crash bound for
New York in their plan for a world cruise, visit the site below.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/europe/859479.stm

My late client has an account valued at $10.5 million dollars and I have
since been asked to provide his next of kin, sincerely I have been
unsuccessful in locating the relatives for some time now since he died
with his family and with the bank giving me a deadline, I now seek your
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=157016
consent to present you as the sole next of kin of the deceased, so that
the entire funds can be paid to you either in cash or direct wire
transfer and then you and I can share the money or put it in any
profitable business.

I have all necessary information to prepare the relevant documentations
that will be used to back up the Claim under a legitimate ground without
violating any laws. All I require is your honest co-operation with a
ready hand, focused mind and a sincere heart.

If you are interested please do contact me ASAP, so that I can educate
you further for us to proceed swiftly.

I wait to hear from you ASAP.
Please reply to stvnwright@gmail.com

Thanks,

Steven Wright. (Barrister)

__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ebay password phishing ralxz Warnings & Alerts 5 11-28-2005 01:30 AM
EBAY Phishing Alert yandig Warnings & Alerts 0 11-04-2005 08:09 AM
Graphic / flash designer required Mark @ Five AM Web Design Discussion 8 09-15-2005 05:32 AM
Phishing Emails- 100NP$ for *Each* Unique 1st Come-!st Served Grrilla Contests Forum 32 02-06-2005 09:02 AM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger