NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page The Penn Institute of Learning : forged or real scam?

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2006, 12:13 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet

The Penn Institute of Learning : forged or real scam?


just sent to my inbox: i don't know if it's forged or real.

Subject: Response Needed Soon

Sender: <uxwozm@maxcess.com>

X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.2

To:

From: "The Penn Institute of Learning" <PennInstitute@canoe.ca>

X-Originating-Email: [PennInstitute@canoe.ca]

X-Eon-DM: dm13

X-Sender: PennInstitute@canoe.ca

X-Originating-Ip: [206.246.206.106]

Received: from 1196A000 (61.168.43.72 [61.168.43.72])by dm13.mta.everyone.net (EON-INBOUND) with SMTP id dm13.43aa5240.485bedefor <>; Mon, 9 Jan 2006 23:16:22 -0800 (PST)

from 66.134.105.2 by by10fd.bay10.canoe.ca with HTTP;Tue, 10 Jan 2006 00:08:45 -0700

Content-Type: text/plain

????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/155958-penn-institute-learning-forged-real-scam.html
Return-Path: <uxwozm@maxcess.com>

<PennInstitute@canoe.ca>

Mime-Version: 1.0

Date: Tue, 10 Jan 2006 01:10:45 -0600

Message-Id: <LMIZ10-F236A1CA411DC2A5769D6D0B4800@209.249.170.33>


Our prestigious Universities have recently been qualifying people for
degrees based solely on present knowledge and professional experience.

We feel that knowledge and workplace experience comes first and should
not hold you back from obtaining a degree and advancing in the workplace.

If you feel you qualify give us a call and we can validate your degree
and transcripts within hours.

Phone:
(206)-337-1111


Note:
No tests, classes, examinations or books required for those that qualify.
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
Last edited by weblord; 01-13-2006 at 12:24 AM. Reason: removed my email
weblord is offline  
Old 01-13-2006, 12:25 AM THREAD STARTER               #2 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
I guess this is the same thing so I never bothered creating a new thread.

Quote:
Subject: University Administration
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=155958

Sender: <cucrnwxrbuhu@postmark.net>

X-Sieve: CMU Sieve 2.2

To:

From: "The Dugan Institute of Learning" <DuganInstitute@zworg.com>

X-Originating-Email: [DuganInstitute@zworg.com]

X-Eon-DM: dm26

X-Sender: DuganInstitute@zworg.com

X-Originating-Ip: [200.168.214.148]

Received: from 11EBBC08 (201.214.207.79 [201.214.207.79])by dm05.mta.everyone.net (EON-INBOUND) with SMTP id dm05.43aa522b.3769bc3for <>; Thu, 12 Jan 2006 11:06:39 -0800 (PST)

from 216.40.240.185 by by10fd.bay10.zworg.com with HTTP;Thu, 12 Jan 2006 20:00:39 +0100

Content-Type: text/plain

Return-Path: <cucrnwxrbuhu@postmark.net>

<DuganInstitute@zworg.com>

Mime-Version: 1.0

Date: Thu, 12 Jan 2006 14:01:39 -0500

Message-Id: <SSEB10-F236A1CA734DC2A9032D6D0B0100@216.200.145.35>


Just a Reminder;

Our University Enrollment department has been trying to contact you.
We feel you may be eligble for a degree based upon you past work
experience.

The date for qualifying for our 2 week degree program is ending on
Friday, January 13th, 2006.

As of now we can only offer you a BA, BSc, or a MA.
If you enroll by the due date then your degree of
choice and transcripts could be sent to you within 2 weeks.

Enrollment Office:
1-206-337-1111



Ebony Dugan
BSc Education
Administration Office

__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
enom scam right here in this forum domainnameappraisals Warnings & Alerts 7 06-28-2003 10:34 AM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger