NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Scammer Warning: Kevin Vane Cashette.com

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-28-2005, 04:02 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Expert
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,043
CrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond repute
 


Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009

Caution Scammer Warning: Kevin Vane Cashette.com


First Email:

Quote:
> > Hi,
> >
> > I saw you were selling the domain xxxxxxxx.us and was wondering if you
> > still have it forsale? If so, what are you asking for it?
> >
> > Thanks and have a great day,
> > Kevin
> >
> > __________________________
> > Stops spam 100% for your email accounts or you get paid.
> > http://www.cashette.com
> >
>
>
Second Email:
Quote:
Hi,

Thanks for the reply. Do you have an independent valuation from industry experts
[appraisal]? The reason I ask it because I buy, wait a little while and resale it.
If I am to resale it, I would need to be able to make a profit and an appraisal
helps me make that decision.

I've looked around and found that www.appraisalpros.info is a very modest appraisal
service and we both can make a good deal.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/152040-scammer-warning-kevin-vane-cashette-com.html

If we agree on a price, how do you accept payments? Paypal.com?

Thanks and have a great day,
Kevin
CrazyTech is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 04:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 12
BMWRider is an unknown quantity at this point
 



I've been on this road, too. MEMORIZE THIS SCRIPT-especially, newbees. It's going to come to you soon. SEDO seems to be a hotbed for these scammers. The want you to do an appraisal so, they get the PPC and ad revenue. They are also, name droppers with names like Rick Schwartz's good name showing up in a supposed e-mail discussing
best appraisal companies. Rick thinks appraisals are shite-

It's flattering to receive, then it goes down the "I'd like to act as an agent to sell your name..."

Let's ALL (right now) do a WHOIS on our good friends at Appraisalpros.info and spam the crap out of them. It's all too obvious who's behind this type of email. "Follow the money." Even, if it isn't them directly, it's guilt by association in my opinion.
Last edited by BMWRider; 12-28-2005 at 04:33 PM.
BMWRider is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 07:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
Flubber's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 688
Flubber is a splendid one to beholdFlubber is a splendid one to beholdFlubber is a splendid one to beholdFlubber is a splendid one to beholdFlubber is a splendid one to beholdFlubber is a splendid one to beholdFlubber is a splendid one to beholdFlubber is a splendid one to behold
 


Baby Health
Thanks for the heads up CrazyTech

Ta-ra.

Flubber
Flubber is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 08:03 AM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
NamePros Expert
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,043
CrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond reputeCrazyTech has a reputation beyond repute
 


Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009
No problemo Flubber. I've gotten this a few times before but wanted to make sure before I terminated any negotiation. Just wanted to give everyone a warning, couldn't find this name here or with Google.
CrazyTech is offline  
Old 01-09-2006, 09:22 PM   #5 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
same here:
http://www.namepros.com/135688-another-appraisal-scam-2.html
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP and FTP Barrucadu Programming 3 10-21-2005 10:48 AM
Scammer Warning - g-emarketing DJ-Sound Business Development 23 10-18-2004 09:38 PM
Warning Scammer Alert! biggie Warnings & Alerts 2 10-01-2004 01:47 AM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger