NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Just recieved this email

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-16-2005, 05:48 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
andyy15's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 877
andyy15 is a jewel in the roughandyy15 is a jewel in the roughandyy15 is a jewel in the rough
 



Just recieved this email


This email has SCAM written all over it. First off it is from an "unknown sender"

Hello,

My name is and I am looking for a domain name for my project. The domain name '086.info' would be perfect for what I would like to do.

Therefore I would like to offer you for the domain name.

If this offer is not enough, if you could state your target price for the name and we could possibly negotiate an aquisition price.

Thankyou for taking the time to consider my offer

- ()
__________________
Quality Link Exchange Websites- Register your link directory for free today!
Affordable Web Design & Hosting>> Avid Website Design
Great Jewelry at LOW prices: NCJ.US Nita Creations Jewelry
andyy15 is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 06:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
DomainersUniversity.com
 
Gene's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oswego, NY
Posts: 4,702
Gene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond reputeGene has a reputation beyond repute
 


Member of the Month
April 2005
Ethan Allen Fund Cancer Survivorship Baby Health Cystic Fibrosis Marrow Donor Program Parkinson's Disease Child Abuse Save a Life Animal Rescue Save a Life Save a Life Animal Rescue
Was the price he offered acceptable?
__________________
.
.

Expired Domain Search -- ExpiredDomainBoss.com | Sell Domain Names -- DomainProfitsClub.com
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gene is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 06:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 151
two4one is on a distinguished road
 



go for full headers and do a lookup , if it is from russia , beware a "Paid Appraisal SCAM" is going on parked domains of sedo .
two4one is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 07:38 AM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
andyy15's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 877
andyy15 is a jewel in the roughandyy15 is a jewel in the roughandyy15 is a jewel in the rough
 



Hi gene, no clue that was the exact email that was sent to me. Thanks for the suggestion two4one
__________________
Quality Link Exchange Websites- Register your link directory for free today!
Affordable Web Design & Hosting>> Avid Website Design
Great Jewelry at LOW prices: NCJ.US Nita Creations Jewelry
andyy15 is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 11:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
mch
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: EU
Posts: 248
mch is on a distinguished road
 



Seems like a scam template, lol! Just fill in the blanks (name, price) and ready to go!
mch is offline  
Old 12-16-2005, 07:06 PM THREAD STARTER               #6 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
andyy15's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 877
andyy15 is a jewel in the roughandyy15 is a jewel in the roughandyy15 is a jewel in the rough
 



yup only the price blank was not filled out in the emai lhe sent to me lol
__________________
Quality Link Exchange Websites- Register your link directory for free today!
Affordable Web Design & Hosting>> Avid Website Design
Great Jewelry at LOW prices: NCJ.US Nita Creations Jewelry
andyy15 is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Totally Stumped on eMail Server Prob!! Have I been Hijacked?! Grrilla The Break Room 3 08-29-2005 08:29 PM
YourDomainName Email Accounts HALF PRICE! Lauren Stephens Web Hosting Offers 0 11-07-2004 11:17 AM
email I recieved today jroy The Break Room 5 09-24-2004 04:13 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger