NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Fraud Alert!!

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-10-2005, 03:47 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9
neotruong is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Fraud Alert!!


Hello everyone,


(if i posted this in the wrong forum, please move it thanks!)

Recently, the owner of IOUHOSTING.com, now the-1-host.com bought a template from me for 175$. It was my first sale, so I as excited and didn't ask for any deposit, he told me that he was going to send me the money by mail the day after. The next day, he asked me to edit the site (add more page, changed buttons...etc). He said he would pay me 2K if I can do it over night. I did all those that he asked and he also said that he would send the money on the following day. I waited for a week, but no $$$, so I asked him again he said something like there were bout 5-6 tornadoes touched down in his area so the mail was delayed. I waited again, asked him again about 5-6 days later. He said he miss-spelled my address so the mail was return to him and he would send it the next day. So, about 1 week later and nothing come. I contacted his YiM, someone named Jessica answered. I asked for Justin, she told me that Justin got into a wreck and was in ICU. She told me that he was going to be there for about 3 weeks. 1 week later I called his phone on the hosting page, guess who answered?? It was Justin!! I told him who I was and right away he pretended that he couldn't hear what I said because of the static........long story I won't say it no more, u guys get the point.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/147015-fraud-alert.html

The one that bought my tempate and didn't pay was:

JUSTIN WILKINS
Paris, TN

So just want to alert the community about him. Stay away from the-1-host.com by all means.

Since I got ripped, I uploaded the design with everything (pictures, pages, psd, htmls) for free. If you want it please post here or contact me


thanks for reading
Neotruong
__________________
Last edited by neotruong; 12-10-2005 at 07:30 PM.
neotruong is offline  
Old 01-12-2006, 06:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
you may want to post a report as well on bbb.org for business malpractice
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Graphic / flash designer required Mark @ Five AM Web Design Discussion 8 09-15-2005 05:32 AM
Warning Fraud Email! rube08 Warnings & Alerts 17 12-04-2004 01:10 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger