| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Irregular Join Date: Apr 2003 Location: Western Australia
Posts: 392
![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #4 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Irregular Join Date: Apr 2003 Location: Western Australia
Posts: 392
![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2004 Location: Kizmiaz
Posts: 1,091
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Thanks for the heads up! Lux
__________________ 1 Cent Web Hosting @ Online HostGatorVoucher.com Adsense Hack for Vbulletin - Fully 3.6 Compatible ForexArea.com Free E-Course in Programming EA's |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Australia
Posts: 1,092
![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ :bingo: :kickass: :lala: :notme: :great: :gn: | ||||
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Music Video Television! Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Fresno, California
Posts: 3,387
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Me too I received one also for Adsearch.info. I own www.Adsearch.org. I thought to myself "Iam not paying $50 to reg an .info!! Stupid. Frank |
| |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 247
![]() | Never received one, anyway thanks for the warning.
__________________ AIMForum.com - Ready, AIM, Chat! Forum Elves - Quality Forum Posting At Affordable Prices! - Order A Package |
| |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Ipswich UK
Posts: 919
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | thats common in the UK normally you will get a sales chap ring up saying that someone is wanting to buy a domain you own but its the .info, .net if you own the .com. they even go as far as saying they have the person on the other line and if you want to buy it you can have it now (insert stupid price here) Or you recieve a letter in the post we all know regs cost very little money but the letters or calls you get are 10-20x the amount you would normally pay. Its obvious they are targeting the people not in the know.
__________________ Removed Signature due to selling domains. |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2005 Location: I'm right here
Posts: 3,526
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | These people think we're stupid, always spam our inbox, but hey thanks for the warning - -don't trust anything coming from unknown party
__________________ WP Theme Developer Your One-stop for Premium Magazine/CMS WordPress Themes Deluxe Themes |
| |
| | #18 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,747
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ WowHumor.net - Funny World of Warcraft Pictures | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #19 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Irregular Join Date: Apr 2003 Location: Western Australia
Posts: 392
![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=110797 Let's say they sent a million of those emails, which is pretty easy to do and costs nothing. If one-tenth of one percent of people send off the form and tick the lowest priced option ($50), they make a quick $50,000 in a matter of days.. | ||||
| |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Italy
Posts: 794
![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ www.genialnames.com Mostly developable Domain Names...because the name says it all! Olympionic.com it's mine, it could be your! |
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Nebraska Networks | SCAM Warning | Joey | Warnings & Alerts | 35 | 08-22-2005 03:44 PM |
| Official Response to Scam Warning | brainstorm | Warnings & Alerts | 26 | 03-23-2005 03:50 AM |
| BigNames scam warning | sharapov | Warnings & Alerts | 0 | 02-24-2005 01:47 PM |
| warning for newbies: livsnyter.com appraisal scam | armstrong | Warnings & Alerts | 25 | 04-28-2004 04:10 AM |